Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock code: 86)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 28 MAY 2024

At the annual general meeting of Sun Hung Kai & Co. Limited (the "Company") held on 28 May 2024 (the "AGM"), all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 16 April 2024 (the "Notice") were approved by the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") by way of poll. The poll results in respect of each of the resolutions are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (Approximate % of total shares voted)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial	1,469,590,613	149,753
	statements and the reports of the Directors and Auditor for the year ended 31 December 2023	(99.99%)	(0.01%)
2.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Brendan James McGraw as a	1,469,682,360	58,006
	Director	(99.99%)	(0.01%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Simon Chow Wing Charn as a	1,469,570,360	170,006
	Director	(99.99%)	(0.01%)
	(c) To re-elect Ms. Vivian Alexa Kao as a Director	1,467,857,549	1,882,817
		(99.87%)	(0.13%)
	(d) To re-elect Mr. Wayne Robert Porritt as a Director	1,469,740,366	0
		(100.00%)	(0.00%)
3.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as the Auditor	1,469,585,607	154,759
	and to authorise the Board of Directors to fix its remuneration	(99.99%)	(0.01%)
4.	A. To grant a general mandate to the Directors to issue	1,447,504,653	22,296,713
	securities*	(98.48%)	(1.52%)
	B. To grant a general mandate to the Directors to	1,469,801,366	0
	repurchase shares*	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
	C. To extend the general mandate to the Directors to	1,448,246,722	21,554,644
	issue securities*	(98.53%)	(1.47%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions numbered 1 to 4C, all the aforesaid resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions by the Shareholders at the AGM.

*The full text of the resolution is set out in the Notice.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company (the "Shares") was 1,965,158,493 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the proposed resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and no Shareholders or their associates were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the proposed resolutions at the AGM. There was no restriction on any Shareholders to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM and there was no party who had stated his/her/its intention in the circular to the Shareholders dated 16 April 2024 to vote against or to abstain from voting on the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

Tricor Secretaries Limited, the Company's share registrar, was appointed as the scrutineer for vote-taking at the AGM.

The directors of the Company, being Messrs. Brendan James McGraw, Simon Chow Wing Charn, Peter Anthony Curry, Evan Au Yang Chi Chun, Alan Stephen Jones, Ms. Vivian Alexa Kao, Ms. Jacqueline Alee Leung and Mr. Wayne Robert Porritt attended the AGM either in person or by electronic means.

By Order of the Board
Sun Hung Kai & Co. Limited
Lee Sze Wai
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 28 May 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises:

Executive Directors:

Messrs. Lee Seng Huang (Group Executive Chairman) and Brendan James McGraw

Non-Executive Directors:

Messrs. Simon Chow Wing Charn and Peter Anthony Curry

Independent Non-Executive Directors:

Mr. Evan Au Yang Chi Chun, Mr. David Craig Bartlett, Mr. Alan Stephen Jones, Ms. Vivian Alexa Kao, Ms. Jacqueline Alee Leung and Mr. Wayne Robert Porritt