

中国神华能源股份有限公司

CHINA SHENHUA ENERGY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01088)

POSITIONS HELD BY CURRENT DIRECTORS AT THE BOARD AND THE BOARD COMMITTEES

The members of the board of directors ("Board") of China Shenhua Energy Company Limited are set out below.

Chairman and Executive Director

Mr. Lv Zhiren

Executive Director

Mr. Xu Mingjun

Non-executive Directors

Mr. Jia Jinzhong

Mr. Yang Rongming

Independent Non-executive Directors

Dr. Yuen Kwok Keung

Dr. Bai Chong-En

Dr. Chen Hanwen

Employee Director

Ms. Liu Xiaolei

There are five Board committees. The table below provides membership information of these committees on which each Board member serves.

Board Committee Director	Audit and Risk Management Committee	Nomination Committee	Remuneration and Assessment Committee	Strategy and Investment Committee	Safety, Health, Environment and ESG Working Committee
Mr. Lv Zhiren				Chairman	Chairman
Mr. Xu Mingjun		Member	Member		
Mr. Jia Jinzhong				Member	
Mr. Yang Rongming					Member
Dr. Yuen Kwok Keung	Member		Chairman		
Dr. Bai Chong-En	Member	Chairman			
Dr. Chen Hanwen	Chairman	Member	Member		
Ms. Liu Xiaolei					Member

30 May 2024