Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 新奧能源控股有限公司 ENN Energy Holdings Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2688)

## POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 31 MAY 2024

Reference is made to the circular (the "**Circular**") and the notice of annual general meeting (the "**AGM**") of ENN Energy Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") both dated 22 April 2024. Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, acted as scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM. Set out below are the poll results in respect of the respective resolutions put to the vote at the AGM:

|       | ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS                              | Number of Votes (%)* |             |
|-------|---|----------------------|-------------|
|       | ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS                              |                      | Against     |
| 1.    | To receive and consider the audited consolidated  | 950,644,868          | 536,600     |
|       | financial statements for the year ended 31        | (99.94%)             | (0.06%)     |
|       | December 2023 together with the directors' and    |                      |             |
|       | independent auditor's reports                     |                      |             |
| 2.    | To declare a final dividend of HK\$2.31 per share | 951,181,468          | 0           |
|       | for the year ended 31 December 2023               | (100%)               | (0%)        |
| 3(a). | (i) To re-elect Mr. WANG Yusuo as director        | 779,612,082          | 171,569,386 |
|       |   | (81.96%)             | (18.04%)    |
|       | (ii) To re-elect Mr. ZHANG Yuying as director     | 911,444,885          | 39,736,583  |
|       |   | (95.82%)             | (4.18%)     |
|       | (iii) To re-elect Mr. WANG Dongzhi as director    | 902,051,350          | 49,130,118  |
|       |   | (94.83%)             | (5.17%)     |
|       | (iv) To re-elect Ms. ZHANG Jin as director        | 891,212,502          | 59,968,966  |
|       |   | (93.70%)             | (6.30%)     |
|       | (v) To re-elect Mr. JIANG Chenghong as director   | 898,515,416          | 52,666,052  |
|       |   | (94.46%)             | (5.54%)     |
|       | (vi) To re-elect Mr. WANG Zizheng as director     | 892,627,000          | 58,554,468  |
|       |   | (93.84%)             | (6.16%)     |

|       | (vii) To re-elect Mr. LAW Yee Kwan, Quinn as        | 919,643,218 | 31,538,250 |
|-------|---|-------------|------------|
|       | director  | (96.68%)    | (3.32%)    |
|       | (viii) To re-elect Ms. WONG Lai, Sarah as director  | 945,188,501 | 5,992,967  |
|       |   | (99.37%)    | (0.63%)    |
| 3(b). | To authorise the board of directors to fix the      | 932,533,054 | 17,247,314 |
|       | directors' remuneration                             | (98.18%)    | (1.82%)    |
| 4.    | To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as the       | 936,439,386 | 14,742,082 |
|       | auditor of the Company and to authorise the board   | (98.45%)    | (1.55%)    |
|       | of directors to fix their remuneration              |             |            |
| 5.    | To give a general mandate to the directors to issue | 934,253,752 | 16,927,716 |
|       | new shares of the Company                           | (98.22%)    | (1.78%)    |
| 6.    | To give a general mandate to the directors to       | 950,506,406 | 675,062    |
|       | repurchase shares of the Company                    | (99.93%)    | (0.07%)    |

\* All percentages are rounded to 2 decimal places.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all the above resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued and fully paid up shares of the Company was 1,131,219,375 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM. There were no shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and there were no holders of shares that are required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM.

The executive director, namely Mr. ZHANG Yuying and the independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. LAW Yee Kwan, Quinn and Ms. WONG Lai, Sarah attended the AGM in person, while executive directors, namely Mr. WANG Yusuo, Mr. LIU Jianfeng, Mr. WANG Dongzhi, Ms. ZHANG Jin and Mr. JIANG Chenghong; the non-executive director, namely Mr. WANG Zizheng; and the independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. MA Zhixiang and Mr. YUEN Po Kwong attended the AGM by electronic means.

By order of the Board ENN Energy Holdings Limited WANG Yusuo Chairman

Hong Kong, 31 May 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises six executive directors, namely Mr. WANG Yusuo (Chairman), Mr. ZHANG Yuying (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. LIU Jianfeng (President), Mr. WANG Dongzhi (Chief Financial Officer), Ms. ZHANG Jin and Mr. JIANG Chenghong; one non-executive director, Mr. WANG Zizheng; and four independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. MA Zhixiang, Mr. YUEN Po Kwong, Mr. LAW Yee Kwan, Quinn and Ms. WONG Lai, Sarah.