Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 00346)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 31 MAY 2024

Reference is made to the notice (the "Notice") of the annual general meeting (the "AGM") and the circular (the "Circular") of Yanchang Petroleum International Limited (the "Company") both dated 25 April 2024. Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Notice of the AGM and the Circular, unless the context requires otherwise.

The Board hereby announces that at the AGM, the results of poll vote for each of the resolutions as set out in the Notice of the AGM.

Tricor Tengis Limited, the Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking at the AGM. The poll results in respect of the resolutions at the AGM are as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited financial statements and the report of the directors and the independent auditor's report of the Company and its subsidiaries for the year ended 31 December 2023.	817,705,140 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS	Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
2.	2.1 To re-elect Mr. Feng Yinguo as an executive director of the Company.	817,705,140 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	2.2 To re-elect Mr. Ng Wing Ka as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	817,705,140 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	2.3 To re-elect Mr. Leung Ting Yuk as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	817,705,140 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	2.4 To re-elect Mr. Sun Liming as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	817,705,140 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	2.5 To re-elect Dr. Mu Guodong as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	817,705,140 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	2.6 To authorise the Board of the Company to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	817,705,140 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3.	To appoint BDO Limited as auditors of the Company and to authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix their remuneration.	817,705,140 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
4.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to issue new shares of the Company.	183,394,979 (22.43%)	634,310,161 (77.57%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company.	183,394,979 (22.43%)	634,310,161 (77.57%)
6.	To extend the general mandate to issue new shares by adding the number of shares being repurchased.	183,394,979 (22.43%)	634,310,161 (77.57%)

Note: The full text of the resolutions proposed at the AGM were set out in the Notice of the AGM.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions numbered 1 to 3, such resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

As less than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions numbered 4 to 6, such resolutions were not passed.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued 1,100,102,803 Shares, representing the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote only against any of the resolutions and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. No Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain form voting at the AGM. No Shareholder has indicated in the Circular who intended to vote against any of the resolutions at the AGM or to abstain from voting.

The independent non-executive Directors namely Mr. Leung Ting Yuk, Mr. Sun Liming and Dr. Mu Guodong, attended the AGM in person.

By Order of the Board

Yanchang Petroleum International Limited
Feng Yinguo

Chairman

Hong Kong, 31 May 2024

Executive Directors:

Mr. Feng Yinguo (Chairman)

Mr. Zhang Jianmin

Mr. Ding Jiasheng

Non-executive Director:

Mr. Sun Jian

Independent Non-Executive Directors:

Mr. Ng Wing Ka

Mr. Leung Ting Yuk

Mr. Sun Liming

Dr. Mu Guodong