Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HARMONY AUTO

和諧汽車

China Harmony Auto Holding Limited

中國和諧汽車控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 03836)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD COMMITTEES

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**", each a "**Director**") of China Harmony Auto Holding Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces that Mr. CHAN Ying Lung ("**Mr. Chan**") has tendered his resignation as an independent non-executive Director due to his decision to devote more attention and dedication to his other business commitments, with effect from 3 June 2024.

Mr. Chan has confirmed that (i) he has no claim against the Company in respect of his resignation and there is no disagreement between him and the Board; and (ii) there are no matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in relation to his resignation.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Chan for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of office as an independent non-executive Director.

CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD COMMITTEES

Following the resignation of Mr. Chan, Mr. Chan ceased to be the chairman of remuneration committee of the Board (the "**Remuneration Committee**"), the member of the audit committee of the Board (the "**Audit Committee**"), and the member of the nomination committee of the Board (the "**Nomination Committee**"). Mr. SUNG Ka Woon ("**Mr. Sung**"), the independent non-executive Director, has been appointed as a chairman of the Remuneration Committee, a member of the Audit Committee, and a member of the Nomination Committee, with effect from 3 June 2024. Accordingly, (i) the Remuneration Committee, and Mr. LAU Kwok Fan and Mr. LIU Fenglei as members of the Remuneration Committee; (ii) the Audit Committee comprises Mr. WANG Nengguang as the chairman of the Audit Committee; and (iii) the Nomination Committee comprises Mr. FENG Changge as the chairman of the Nomination Committee, and Mr. WANG Nengguang and Mr. Sung as members of the Nomination Committee; and (iii) the Nomination Committee comprises Mr. WANG Nengguang and Mr. Sung as members of the Nomination Committee; and (iii) the Nomination Committee comprises Mr. WANG Nengguang and Mr. Sung as members of the Nomination Committee, and Mr. WANG Nengguang and Mr. Sung as members of the Nomination Committee.

By Order of the Board China Harmony Auto Holding Limited Feng Changge Chairman

Hong Kong, 3 June 2024

As of the date of this announcement and following the above resignation of the Director, the Board comprises (*i*) five executive Directors, namely Mr. Feng Changge, Mr. Feng Shaolun, Mr. Liu Fenglei, Ms. Ma Lintao, and Mr. Cheng Junqiang; and (*ii*) three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Wang Nengguang, Mr. Lau Kwok Fan and Mr. Sung Ka Woon.