Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CSPC PHARMACEUTICAL GROUP LIMITED

石藥集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1093)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

OLAPARIB TABLETS OBTAINS DRUG REGISTRATION APPROVAL

The board of directors (the "Board") of CSPC Pharmaceutical Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that the Olaparib Tablets (100mg/150mg) (the "Product") developed by the Group has obtained drug registration approval granted by the National Medical Products Administration of the People's Republic of China, and is deemed to have passed the consistency evaluation of quality and efficacy of generic drugs.

Olaparib is an oral poly (ADP-ribose) polymerase inhibitor (PARP, including PARP1, PARP2 and PARP3) used for the treatment of epithelial ovarian cancer, fallopian tube cancer, or primary peritoneal cancer. Olaparib has been unanimously recommended by authoritative guidelines such as the Clinical Application Guidelines for PARP Inhibitors in Ovarian Cancer (2022 Edition)*, Clinical Practice Guidelines for Gynecological Oncology in China (2023 Edition)* and NCCN Clinical Practice Guidelines in Oncology: Ovarian Cancer (Version 2023).

The approval of the Product will further enrich the Group's oncology product portfolio.

By order of the Board

CSPC Pharmaceutical Group Limited

CAI Dongchen

Chairman

Hong Kong, 3 June 2024

* for identification purpose only

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. CAI Dongchen, Mr. ZHANG Cuilong, Mr. WANG Zhenguo, Mr. PAN Weidong, Mr. WANG Huaiyu, Dr. LI Chunlei, Dr. JIANG Hao, Dr. YAO Bing and Mr. CAI Xin as executive directors; and Mr. WANG Bo, Mr. CHEN Chuan, Prof. WANG Hongguang, Mr. AU Chun Kwok Alan, Mr. LAW Cheuk Kin Stephen and Ms. LI Quan as independent non-executive directors.