Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CSPC PHARMACEUTICAL GROUP LIMITED

石藥集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1093)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

PURCHASE OF SHARES ON-MARKET PURSUANT TO THE SHARE AWARD SCHEME

Reference is made to the restricted share award scheme of CSPC Pharmaceutical Group Limited (the "Company") adopted on 20 August 2018 (the "Scheme"). The trustee of the Scheme (the "Trustee") had on 4 June 2024 purchased a total of 7,000,000 shares of the Company (the "Shares") from the market to hold on trust for the benefit of the Selected Participants (as defined in the Scheme) pursuant to the terms and conditions of the Scheme. Details of the Shares purchased on 4 June 2024 and held by the Trustee on trust are as follows:

Total number of Shares purchased: 7,000,000 Shares

Percentage of the Shares purchased to the existing Approximately 0.059%

total number of Shares in issue:

Average consideration per Share: Approximately HK\$6.929

Total consideration of Shares purchased: Approximately HK\$48,501,000

Balance of Shares held by the Trustee: 86,092,000 Shares

The Board will from time to time review and determine at its absolute discretion such number of Shares to be awarded to the Selected Participants as it may deem appropriate and the number of Shares to be further purchased from the market under the Scheme.

By order of the Board CSPC Pharmaceutical Group Limited CAI Dongchen

Chairman

Hong Kong, 4 June 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. CAI Dongchen, Mr. ZHANG Cuilong, Mr. WANG Zhenguo, Mr. PAN Weidong, Mr. WANG Huaiyu, Dr. LI Chunlei, Dr. JIANG Hao, Dr. YAO Bing and Mr. CAI Xin as executive directors; and Mr. WANG Bo, Mr. CHEN Chuan, Prof. WANG Hongguang, Mr. AU Chun Kwok Alan, Mr. LAW Cheuk Kin Stephen and Ms. LI Quan as independent non-executive directors.