Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HAIDILAO INTERNATIONAL HOLDING LTD.

海底捞国际控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 6862)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON JUNE 5, 2024

The Board hereby announces that all resolutions set out in the AGM Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on June 5, 2024.

References are made to the circular (the "Circular") and the notice of the annual general meeting (the "AGM Notice") of Haidilao International Holding Ltd. (the "Company") both dated April 26, 2024. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular unless otherwise stated.

POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

At the AGM held on June 5, 2024, a poll voting was demanded by the Chairman of the AGM for voting on all the proposed resolutions as set out in the AGM Notice. The poll results in respect of all the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		No. of Votes (Approximate %)	
		FOR	AGAINST
1.	To receive, consider and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries and the reports of the directors of the Company (the " Directors ") and auditor of the Company for the year ended December 31, 2023.	4,610,211,256 (99.76%)	11,059,396 (0.24%)
2.	To declare a final dividend of HK\$0.824 per share for the year ended December 31, 2023.	4,621,270,652 (100%)	0 (0%)
3. (a)	(i) To re-elect Mr. Zhang Yong as an executive Director.	4,442,624,387 (96.13%)	178,646,265 (3.87%)
	(ii) To re-elect Mr. Zhou Zhaocheng as an executive Director.	4,601,543,904 (99.57%)	19,726,748 (0.43%)
	(iii) To re-elect Dr. Ma Weihua as an independent non-executive Director.	4,589,562,135 (99.31%)	31,708,517 (0.69%)

	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS	No. of Votes (Approximate %)	
		FOR	AGAINST
	(iv) To re-elect Mr. Wu Xiaoguang as an independent non-executive Director.	4,596,892,373 (99.47%)	24,378,279 (0.53%)
3. (b)	To authorize the board of Directors (the " Board ") to fix remuneration of the Directors.	4,618,229,167 (99.93%)	3,041,485 (0.07%)
4.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as the auditor of the Company and authorise the Board to fix remuneration of auditor.	4,611,421,850 (99.80%)	9,039,802 (0.20%)
5.	(A) To give a general and unconditional mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with shares (including any sale and transfer of shares out of treasury that are held as treasury shares) not exceeding 20% of the number of issued shares of the Company (excluding any shares that are held as treasury shares).	4,174,013,958 (90.32%)	447,256,694 (9.68%)
	(B) To give a general and unconditional mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares not exceeding 10% of the number of issued shares of the Company (excluding any Shares that are held as treasury shares).	4.621,209,391 (99.99%)	61,261 (0.01%)
	(C) To extend the authority given to the Directors pursuant to the ordinary resolution No. 5(A) to issue shares by adding to the number of issued shares of the Company the number of shares repurchased under the ordinary resolution No. 5(B).	4,179,283,175 (90.47%)	440,453,477 (9.53%)
SPECIAL RESOLUTION		No. of Votes (Approximate %)	
		FOR	AGAINST
6.	To consider and approve the proposed amendments of the articles of association of the Company.	4,621,270,652 (100%)	0 (0%)

Note: Please refer to the AGM Notice for the full text of the resolutions above.

As more than 50% of votes were casted in favour of each of the above ordinary resolutions numbered 1 to 5, all of the above ordinary resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company at the AGM. As not less than three-fourths of the votes were cast in favour of the above special resolution numbered 6, such resolution was duly passed as a special resolution of the Company at the AGM.

GENERAL

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued Shares was 5,574,000,000 Shares. Futu Trustee Limited (in its capacity as the trustee of the share award scheme adopted by the Company on October 8, 2019) held 159,000,000 Shares, representing 2.85% of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of the AGM, was required to abstain and did abstain from voting on the resolutions proposed at the AGM. Accordingly, the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions proposed at the AGM was 5,415,000,000. Save as disclosed above, there were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any resolutions proposed at the AGM as set out under Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules, no Shareholders were required to abstain from voting at the AGM under the Listing Rules and none of the Shareholders has stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions proposed at the AGM.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

Among our 11 Directors, Mr. Zhang Yong, Mr. Zhou Zhaocheng, Ms. June Yang Lijuan, Mr. Li Peng, Ms. Gao Jie, Dr. Chua Sin Bin, Mr. Hee Theng Fong, Mr. Qi Daqing and Mr. Wu Xiaoguang attended the AGM either in person or by electronic means, while Ms. Song Qing and Dr. Ma Weihua were unable to attend the AGM due to work.

By order of the Board
Haidilao International Holding Ltd.
Zhang Yong
Chairman

Beijing, PRC, June 5, 2024

As of the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Mr. Zhang Yong as the Chairman and Executive Director; Mr. Zhou Zhaocheng as the Vice Chairman and Executive Director; Ms. June Yang Lijuan, Mr. Li Peng, Ms. Song Qing and Ms. Gao Jie as Executive Directors, and Dr. Chua Sin Bin, Mr. Hee Theng Fong, Mr. Qi Daqing, Dr. Ma Weihua and Mr. Wu Xiaoguang as Independent Non-executive Directors.