Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



i-CABLE COMMUNICATIONS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1097)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 6 JUNE 2024

Reference is made to the circular dated 23 April 2024 (the "**Circular**") issued by i-CABLE Communications Limited (the "**Company**"). Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

At the AGM held on 6 June 2024, a poll was demanded by the chairman of the AGM for voting on the proposed resolutions (the "**Resolutions**") as set out in the notice of AGM dated 23 April 2024 (the "**Notice of AGM**"). All the Resolutions were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM. Tricor Tengis Limited, the Registrar, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking. The poll results in respect of the Resolutions were as follows:

	Ordinary Resolutions	Number of Shares Voted (%**)	
	-	For	Against
1.	To receive the audited consolidated financial statements for the year ended 31 December 2023 and the reports of the directors of the Company (the " Directors ") and the auditor of the Company.	4,301,705,513 (99.86%)	6,000,000 (0.14%)
2.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Tsang On Yip, Patrick as an executive Director.	4,301,665,944 (99.86%)	6,039,569 (0.14%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Lam Kin Fung Jeffrey as an independent non-executive Director.	4,301,589,730 (99.86%)	6,115,783 (0.14%)

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Shares Voted (%**)	
		For	Against
3.	To re-elect Mr. Luk Koon Hoo, Roger as an independent non- executive Director.	4,301,593,242 (99.86%)	6,112,271 (0.14%)
4.	To re-elect Mr. Tang Sing Ming Sherman as an independent non-executive Director.	4,301,607,844 (99.86%)	6,097,669 (0.14%)
5.	To authorise the board of Directors (the " Board ") to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	4,301,683,782 (99.86%)	6,021,731 (0.14%)
6.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditor of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	4,336,820,983 (99.86%)	6,000,000 (0.14%)
7.	To give a general mandate to the Directors for the buy-back of Shares.*	4,301,705,513 (99.05%)	41,115,470 (0.95%)
8.	To give a general mandate to the Directors for the issue of Shares.*	4,301,588,112 (99.05%)	41,232,871 (0.95%)
9.	To approve the addition of Shares bought back to the general mandate to issue Shares as stated under Resolution No. 8.*	4,301,588,112 (99.05%)	41,232,871 (0.95%)

* Full text of each of the Resolutions is set out in the Notice of AGM.

** All percentages are rounded to two decimal places.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above Resolutions, all the above Resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM.

The total number of Shares in issue as at the date of AGM was 7,134,623,520 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the Resolutions at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any resolution pursuant to Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules at the AGM. None of the Shareholders is required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM. There were no parties who had stated their intention in the Circular to vote against any resolution at the AGM or to abstain from voting the Resolutions at the AGM.

Apart from Dr. Cheng Kar-Shun, Henry and Mr. Luk Koon Hoo, Roger who were unable to attend the AGM since each of them had other engagements at the time of such meeting, all the remaining Directors attended the AGM in person or by electronic means.

By Order of the Board **i-CABLE Communications Limited** Lau Yee Wa Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 6 June 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises ten Directors, namely Dr. Cheng Kar-Shun, Henry (Chairman) as non-executive Director; Mr. Tsang On Yip, Patrick (Vicechairman), Mr. Lie Ken Jie Remy Anthony Ket Heng, Mr. To Chi Hak (Chief Executive Officer) and Dr. Luk Wai Ki Elvis as executive Directors; Ms. Ng Yuk Mui Jessica as nonexecutive Director; and Mr. Lam Kin Fung Jeffrey, Prof. Hu Shao Ming Herman, Mr. Luk Koon Hoo, Roger and Mr. Tang Sing Ming Sherman as independent non-executive Directors.