Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **EuroEyes International Eye Clinic Limited**

## 德視佳國際眼科有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1846)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 6 JUNE 2024

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions proposed at the AGM held on 6 June 2024 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors" and each a "Director") of EuroEyes International Eye Clinic Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 6 June 2024 (the "AGM"), all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 26 April 2024 (the "Notice") were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company ("Shareholders") by way of poll. All the Directors have attended the AGM by electronic means.

Tricor Investor Services Limited, the Hong Kong branch share registrar of the Company, acted as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking at the AGM. The poll results were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes (Approximate %)		Passed by
		For	Against	Shareholders
1.	To receive, consider and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries, and the reports of the Directors and the auditor of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2023.	190,949,857 (99.93%)	131,662 (0.07%)	Yes
2.	To approve and declare a final dividend of HK\$0.0489 per share for the year ended 31 December 2023.	191,081,514 (99.99%)	5 (0.01%)	Yes

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes (Approximate %)		Passed by
	·	For	Against	Shareholders
3.	(i) To re-elect Dr. Markus Braun as an executive Director.	190,834,853 (99.87%)	246,666 (0.13%)	Yes
	(ii) To re-elect Mr. Jannik Jonas Slot Jørgensen as an executive Director.	190,834,853 (99.87%)	246,666 (0.13%)	Yes
	(iii) To re-elect Ms. Katherine Rong Xin as an independent non-executive Director.	190,866,994 (99.89%)	214,525 (0.11%)	Yes
	(iv) To authorize the Board to fix the respective Directors' remuneration.	191,081,509 (99.99%)	10 (0.01%)	Yes
4.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditor and to authorize the Board to fix the auditor's remuneration.	191,033,575 (99.97%)	47,944 (0.03%)	Yes
5.	To approve by an ordinary resolution, the granting of a general and unconditional mandate to the Board to issue new shares of the Company.#	178,301,475 (93.31%)	12,780,044 (6.69%)	Yes
6.	To approve by an ordinary resolution, the granting of a general and unconditional mandate to the Board to repurchase the Company's own shares.#	190,993,413 (99.95%)	88,106 (0.05%)	Yes
7.	To approve by an ordinary resolution, the inclusion of the aggregate nominal amount of shares repurchased by the Company to the mandate granted under ordinary resolution no. 6.#	181,771,470 (95.13%)	9,310,049 (4.87%)	Yes

<sup>#</sup> The full text of the resolution is set out in the Notice.

As more than 50% of votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions proposed at the AGM, those resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company (the "Shares") was 332,940,000 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM. Every Shareholder present in person or by proxy has one vote for every share of which he is the holder. There were (i) no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"); (ii) no Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM; and (iii) no Shareholders have stated their intention in the circular of the Company dated 26 April 2024 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

By Order of the Board **EuroEyes International Eye Clinic Limited Rosenna Ho**Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 6 June 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. Jørn Slot Jørgensen, Dr. Markus Braun, Mr. Jannik Jonas Slot Jørgensen and Prof. Dan Zoltan Reinstein as executive Directors; Mr. Marcus Huascar Bracklo as non-executive Director; and Mr. Hans Helmuth Hennig, Ms. Katherine Rong Xin and Mr. Philip Duncan Wright as independent non-executive Directors.