Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHIA TAI ENTERPRISES INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

## 正大企業國際有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with members' limited liability)
(Stock Code: 3839)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 7 JUNE 2024

The Board is pleased to announce that all proposed resolutions as set out in the AGM Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll as ordinary resolutions of the Company at the AGM held on 7 June 2024.

Reference is made to the circular of Chia Tai Enterprises International Limited (the "Company") dated 22 April 2024 (the "Circular"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as to those defined in the Circular.

## **POLL RESULTS**

The Board is pleased to announce that all proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 22 April 2024 (the "AGM Notice") were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll as ordinary resolutions of the Company at the AGM held on 7 June 2024. All Directors attended the AGM in person or by electronic means.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purpose of the vote-taking at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, a total of 240,718,310 Shares were in issue, which was the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on all resolutions as set out in the AGM Notice. There were no Shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the ordinary resolutions proposed at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules and no Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM. No Shareholders have stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or abstain from voting on any resolutions at the AGM.

Details of the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements, the report of the directors and the independent auditor's report of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2023.	180,184,798 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	a) To re-elect Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont as Director.	180,057,948 (99.93%)	126,850 (0.07%)
	b) To re-elect Mr. Chawalit Na Muangtoun as Director.	180,184,798 (100%)	0 (0%)
	c) To re-elect Mr. Yoichi Ikezoe as Director.	180,184,798 (100%)	0 (0%)
	d) To re-elect Mr. Surasak Rounroengrom as Director.	180,184,798 (100%)	0 (0%)
	e) To re-elect Ms. Cheung Marn Kay as Director.	180,184,798 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	180,184,798 (100%)	0 (0%)
4.	To re-appoint KPMG as the auditor of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix its remuneration.	180,184,798 (100%)	0 (0%)
5A.	To grant the Board a general mandate to allot, issue and deal with additional Shares not exceeding 20% of the total number of issued Shares.	180,057,948 (99.93%)	126,850 (0.07%)
5B.	To grant the Board a general mandate to buy back Shares not exceeding 10% of the total number of issued Shares.	180,184,798 (100%)	0 (0%)
5C.	To extend the Share Issue Mandate by the addition thereon of the aggregate number of Shares bought back by the Company.	180,057,948 (99.93%)	126,850 (0.07%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions, all resolutions referred to in the AGM Notice were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

By Order of the Board Thanakorn Seriburi Director

Hong Kong, 7 June 2024

Following the conclusion of the AGM, the Board comprises Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont (Chairman and Non-executive Director), Mr. Thirayut Phityaisarakul, Mr. Thanakorn Seriburi, Mr. Nopadol Chiaravanont, Mr. Chawalit Na Muangtoun (each an Executive Director), Mr. Yoichi Ikezoe (Non-executive Director), Mr. Surasak Rounroengrom, Mr. Cheng Yuk Wo, Mr. Edward Ko Ming Tung and Ms. Cheung Marn Kay (each an Independent Non-executive Director).