Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



# ASCENTAGE PHARMA GROUP INTERNATIONAL

## 亞盛醫藥集團

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 6855)

# (1) RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR; AND

## (2) CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

#### RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Ascentage Pharma Group International (the "Company") hereby announces that Dr. Yin Zheng ("Dr. Yin") has tendered his resignation as an independent non-executive Director, the chairman of the remuneration committee of the Company (the "Remuneration Committee") and a member of the audit committee of the Company (the "Audit Committee") with effect from June 7, 2024 in order to devote more time to focus on his other business commitments.

Dr. Yin has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and the Company and there are no other matters in respect of his resignation which need to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere appreciation to Dr. Yin for his valuable contribution to the Company during the tenure of his service as an independent non-executive Director.

### CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board further announces that, with effect from June 7, 2024, the composition of the following Board committees will be changed as follows:

- (i) Audit Committee: Dr. Yin will cease to be a member and Mr. Ren Wei will be appointed as a member in place of Dr. Yin.
- (ii) Remuneration Committee: Dr. Yin will cease to be the chairman and Mr. Ren Wei (an independent non-executive Director and an existing member) will be appointed as the chairman in place of Dr. Yin. Mr. Ye Changqing (an independent non-executive Director) will be appointed as a member.

(iii) Nomination committee of the Company: Mr. Ye Changqing will cease to be a member and Dr. David Sidransky (an independent non-executive Director) will be appointed as a member in place of Mr. Ye Changqing.

By Order of the Board
Ascentage Pharma Group International
Dr. Yang Dajun

Chairman and Executive Director

Suzhou, People's Republic of China, June 10, 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Dr. Yang Dajun as Chairman and executive Director, Dr. Wang Shaomeng and Dr. Lu Simon Dazhong as non-executive Directors, and Mr. Ye Changqing, Mr. Ren Wei and Dr. David Sidransky as independent non-executive Directors.