Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00598)

(I) ELECTION OF THE CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD AND THE CHAIRMAN OF THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE; (II) ELECTION OF THE MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEES OF THE FOURTH SESSION OF THE BOARD; AND (III) LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLES AND FUNCTIONS

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Sinotrans Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that, on 11 June 2024, (i) Mr.Wang Xiufeng, the non-executive Director, was elected as the chairman of the fourth session of the Board; and (ii) the members of the committees of the fourth session of the Board were elected. Their terms of office are all for three years commencing from 7 June 2024. On the same date, the supervisory committee of the Company considered and approved the resolution in relation to the election of Ms. Zhang Zhiyi as the chairman of the fourth session of the supervisory committee of the Company with a term of office for three years commencing from 7 June 2024.

As at the date of this announcement, the members of the Board are set out below:

Executive Director:

Mr. Song Rong

Non-executive Directors:

Mr. Wang Xiufeng (Chairman)

Mr. Liu Zhenhua

Ms. Luo Li

Mr. Yu Zhiliang

Mr. Tao Wu

Mr. Jerry Hsu

Independent non-executive Directors:

Ms. Wang Xiaoli

Ms. Ning Yaping

Mr. Cui Xinjian

Mr. Cui Fan

As at the date of this announcement, the Board has set up four board committees, namely Audit Committee, Remuneration Committee, Nomination Committee and Strategy Committee. The composition of the board committees of the Company is set out below:

	Audit	Remuneration	Nomination	Strategy
	Committee	Committee	Committee	Committee
Mr. Wang Xiufeng			Member	Chairman
Mr. Song Rong				Member
Mr. Liu Zhenhua				Member
Ms. Luo Li				
Mr. Yu Zhiliang				Member
Mr. Tao Wu				
Mr. Jerry Hsu				
Ms. Wang Xiaoli	Member	Member	Member	
Ms. Ning Yaping	Chairman	Member	Member	
Mr. Cui Xinjian	Member	Member	Chairman	Member
Mr. Cui Fan	Member	Chairman	Member	

By order of the Board **Sinotrans Limited Li Shichu** *Company Secretary*

Beijing, 11 June 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Wang Xiufeng (Chairman), Song Rong (executive director), Liu Zhenhua (non-executive director), Luo Li (non-executive director), Yu Zhiliang (non-executive director), Tao Wu (non-executive director), Jerry Hsu (non-executive director), and four independent non-executive directors, namely Wang Xiaoli, Ning Yaping, Cui Xinjian and Cui Fan.