Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **CR** Construction Group Holdings Limited

華營建築集團控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1582)

## **RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS**

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of CR Construction Group Holdings Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") announces that due to a change of the internal work arrangement of the Group, each of Ms. Ding Shaojian ("**Ms. Ding**") and Mr. Fan Jingbo ("**Mr. Fan**") has tendered to the Board her/his resignation as a non-executive director of the Company with effect from 11 June 2024.

Each of Ms. Ding and Mr. Fan has confirmed that she/he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter in relation to her/his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Following the resignation of Ms. Ding as a non-executive director of the Company, the Company has a single gender board which does not meet the requirement under Rule 13.92 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). In this regard, the Company will use its best endeavor to identify a suitable candidate to fill the vacancy as soon as practicable, with the relevant appointments to be made within 3 months from the effective date of Ms. Ding's resignation.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to each of Ms. Ding and Mr. Fan for her/his valuable contribution to the Company during her/his tenure in office.

By order of the Board CR Construction Group Holdings Limited Guan Manyu Chairman

Hong Kong, 11 June 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Company has three executive directors, namely Mr. Guan Manyu, Mr. Li Kar Yin and Mr. Chan Tak Yiu; one non-executive director, namely Mr. Yang Haojiang; and four independent non-executive directors, namely The Honourable Tse Wai Chun Paul JP, Mr. Ho Man Yiu Ivan, Mr. Lau Pak Shing and Mr. Lai Yuk Fai Stephen JP.