Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ORIENTAL WATCH HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(the "Company")
(Stock Code: 398)

APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGES IN MEMBERSHIP OF AUDIT, REMUNERATION AND NOMINATION COMMITTEES

The Company is pleased to announce that Mr. Sin Nga Yan, Benedict ("Mr. Sin") has been appointed as an independent non-executive director and a member of the audit committee of the Company with effect on 12 June 2024.

Mr. Sin, aged 60, is a director and general manager of Myer Jewelry Manufacturer Limited. He is a fellow of CPA Australia, a solicitor of the Supreme Court of New South Wales, Australia, the Supreme Court of England and Wales and the High Court of Hong Kong. He is the Chairman of Trust Fund Committee of Customs and Excise Service Children's Education Trust Fund of Hong Kong Customs and Excise Department. Mr. Sin is also a member of Committee of Overseers of Wu Yee Sun College of The Chinese University of Hong Kong, a member of The Council of The Hang Seng University of Hong Kong and a member of Hospital Authority, Hospital Governing Committee of Hong Kong Eye Hospital & Kowloon Hospital. Mr. Sin is an independent non-executive director of King Fook Holdings Limited and Miramar Hotel and Investment Company, Limited, both of which are listed companies on the Main Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Mr. Sin does not have any service contract with the Company. He is not appointed for a specific term but is subject to retirement by rotation in annual general meetings of the Company in accordance with the Bye-laws of the Company. He will receive a director's fee of HK\$300,000 per annum, which is determined with reference to the prevailing range of fees for independent non-executive directors of listed companies in Hong Kong.

Mr. Sin has confirmed to the Company:

- (a) his independence as regards each of the factors referred to in Rule 3.13(1) to (8) of the Listing Rules;
- (b) he has no past or present financial or other interest in the business of the Company or its subsidiaries or any connection with any core connected person (as such term is defined in the Listing Rules) of the Company; and
- (c) that there are no other factors that may affect his independence at the time of his appointment.

Mr. Sin confirms that:

- (a) he has no interests in shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance;
- (b) save as disclosed above, he does not have any other directorships held in listed companies in the last 3 years;
- (c) he does not have any relationships with any directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company; and
- (d) save as disclosed above, there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of shareholders of the Company and there is no information which is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules.

The Company also announces the following changes in membership of its committees all with effect on 12 June 2024:

- 1. Mr. Choi Man Chau, Michael (an independent non-executive director of the Company) has been appointed a member and the chairman of the remuneration committee and the chairman of the audit committee; and
- 2. Mr. Sun Dai Hoe Harold (an independent non-executive director of the Company) has been appointed a member of the nomination committee.

Upon the above appointments, the Company has complied with the requirements of Rules 3.10(1), 3.21, 3.25 and 3.27A of the Listing Rules.

By Order of the Board Yeung Him Kit, Dennis Chairman

Hong Kong, 12 June 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Yeung Him Kit, Dennis (the Chairman), Madam Yeung Man Yee, Shirley and Mr. Lam Hing Lun, Alain, and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Choi Man Chau, Michael, Mr. Sun Dai Hoe Harold and Mr. Sin Nga Yan, Benedict.