Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



廣東粵運交通股份有限公司

Guangdong Yueyun Transportation Company Limited*

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 03399)

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

References are made to the announcement of Guangdong Yueyun Transportation Company Limited (the "Company") dated 22 March 2024 in respect of the acquisition of 4.44% equity interest in Guangdong Top-E Expressway Service Zone Limited from Guangdong Provincial Expressway Company Limited, and the announcement of the Company dated 30 April 2024 in relation to the delay in despatch of the circular (collectively, the "Announcements"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

As set out in the Announcements, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) further details of the Equity Transfer; (ii) the recommendation from the Independent Board Committee in respect of the Equity Transfer; (iii) the advice from the Independent Financial Adviser in respect of the Equity Transfer; (iv) a notice of the general meeting, and (v) other information as required under the Listing Rules, is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 14 June 2024.

As the Company requires additional time to finalise certain information in the Circular, the expected despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 31 July 2024.

By order of the Board

Guangdong Yueyun Transportation Company Limited

Zhu Fang

Chairman of the Board

Guangzhou, the PRC 14 June 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhu Fang, Mr. Huang Wenban, Mr. Hu Xianhua and Mr. Hu Jian as executive directors of the Company, Mr. Chen Chuxuan as non-executive director of the Company, and Mr. Su Wujun, Ms. Huang Yuan, Mr. Shen Jialong and Mr. Zhang Xiangfa as independent non-executive directors of the Company.

* For identification purpose only