Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## SEM Holdings Limited 澳達控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 9929)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors" and each a "Director") of SEM Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that, at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 14 June 2024 (the "AGM"), all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the annual general meeting dated 24 April 2024 were put to vote by way of poll. The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 2,000,000,000, which was the total number of shares entitling the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM. There were no shares in the Company entitling any Shareholder to attend but abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and no Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM. There was no party who had stated his/her/its intention in the circular of the Company dated 24 April 2024 to vote against or abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the directors of the Company and of the auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2023.	1,500,017,500 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

	O. P D L. C	Number of	Number of Votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against	
2.	(i) To re-elect Mr. Wan Man Keung as an execudirector of the Company.	tive 1,500,017,500 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	
	(ii) To re-elect Mr. Yu Chi Kwan as an execu director of the Company.	tive 1,500,017,500 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	
	(iii) To re-elect Mrs. Kan Wan Wai Yee Mavis a non-executive director of the Company.	as a 1,500,017,500 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	
	(iv) To authorise the board of directors of Company to fix the remuneration of directors of the Company.		0 (0.00%)	
3.	To re-appoint Messrs. Moore CPA Limited auditors of the Company and to authorise board of directors of the Company to fix the remuneration.	the (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	
4.	To grant a general mandate to the directors of Company to issue, allot and deal with additions shares not exceeding 20% of the number of shares of the Company in issue on the date of passing resolution.	onal (100.00%) ares	0 (0.00%)	
5.	To grant a general mandate to the directors of Company to repurchase shares not exceeding 10% the number of shares of the Company in issue on date of passing this resolution.	6 of (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	
6.	To extend the general mandate granted to directors of the Company to issue, allot and with additional shares of the Company by adding number of shares repurchased by the Company.	deal (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above ordinary resolutions, all ordinary resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company at the AGM.

All of the Directors, namely Mr. Wan Man Keung, Mr. Wun Chi Wai, Mr. Yu Chi Kwan, Mrs. Kan Wan Wai Yee Mavis, Mr. Lau Ping Cheung Kaizer, Ms. Chen Tak Yee Dickdy and Ir Dr. Wong Wai Man Raymond attended the AGM either in person or by electronic means.

By Order of the Board SEM Holdings Limited Wan Man Keung

Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 14 June 2024

As of the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Wan Man Keung, Mr. Wun Chi Wai and Mr. Yu Chi Kwan as executive Directors; Mrs. Kan Wan Wai Yee Mavis as non-executive Director; and Mr. Lau Ping Cheung Kaizer, Ms. Chen Tak Yee Dickdy and Ir Dr. Wong Wai Man Raymond as independent non-executive Directors.