Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 0832)

## RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

## RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors" and each a "Director") of Central China Real Estate Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") announces that Ms. Wu Wallis (alias Li Hua), ("Ms. Wu") has resigned as a non-executive director in order to devote more time to her personal commitments and family, with effect from 14 June 2024.

Ms. Wu has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Ms. Wu for her valuable contributions to the Company during her tenure of office.

## CHANGE OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The Board hereby announces that Ms. Wu has resigned as the authorised representative of the Company under Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Authorised Representative") with effect from 14 June 2024. The Board is pleased to announce that Mr. Wu Po Sum has been appointed as the authorised representative of the Company with effect from 14 June 2024.

By order of the Board

Central China Real Estate Limited

Wu Po Sum

Chairman

Hong Kong, 14 June 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises six Directors, of which Mr. Wu Po Sum is executive Director, Mr. Deng Gaoqiang and Mr. Shi Song are non-executive Directors, Mr. Cheung Shek Lun, Mr. Xin Luo Lin and Dr. Sun Yuyang are independent non-executive Directors.

\* For identification purposes only