Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 00135.HK)

UPDATE ANNOUNCEMENT

References are made to (i) the announcement of Kunlun Energy Company Limited (the "**Company**") dated 29 May 2024 in relation to the withdrawal of the ordinary resolution no. 5 at the annual general meeting held on 30 May 2024 (the "**AGM**"); and (ii) the announcement of the poll results of the AGM of the Company dated 30 May 2024 (collectively, the "**Announcements**"). Unless otherwise defined herein, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

As disclosed in the Announcements, the Company has withdrawn the ordinary resolution no. 5 from the AGM and the Board will consider and propose an appropriate firm to be appointed as the auditor of the Company for the Shareholders' consideration as soon as possible following the retirement of PwC. The Board would like to inform its Shareholders that as the Company needs time to verify and complete its internal procedures in relation to the relevant matters, it is expected that a special general meeting shall be convened no later than the end of 2024 to consider the relevant resolution. Further announcement(s) in this regard will be made by the Company as and when appropriate in accordance with the Listing Rules.

By Order of the Board Kunlun Energy Company Limited Xie Mao Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 17 June 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Fu Bin as the chairman and executive Director, Mr. Qian Zhijia as the chief executive officer and executive Director, Mr. Gao Xiangzhong as chief financial officer and executive Director, Ms. Lyu Jing as non-executive Director, and Dr. Liu Xiao Feng, Mr. Sun Patrick and Mr. Tsang Yok Sing Jasper as independent non-executive Directors.