Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



VPOWER GROUP INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

偉能集團國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1608)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON TUESDAY, 18 JUNE 2024 AND CHANGE OF AUDITOR

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

At the annual general meeting of VPower Group International Holdings Limited (the "Company") held on Tuesday, 18 June 2024 (the "AGM"), a poll was directed by the chairperson for voting on each of the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 24 May 2024 (the "Notice of AGM"). The branch share registrar of the Company in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

Dr. Kang Hubiao, Mr. Lam Yee Chun and Mr. Jin Jiantang, being executive directors of the Company, Mr. Suen Wai Yu, Dr. Wang Zheng and Dr. Lin Tun, being the independent non-executive directors of the Company, attended the AGM in person or through electronic means.

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") is pleased to announce that all resolutions proposed at the AGM were duly approved by the Company's shareholders through poll voting and the poll results of the resolutions are as follows:

Ordinary resolutions		Number of votes (Approximate %)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries and the reports of the directors and auditors for the year ended 31 December 2023.	5,435,085,163 (100%)	0 (0%)

	Ordinary resolutions	Number of votes (Approximate %)	
		For	Against
2. (i)	To re-elect Dr. Kang Hubiao as an Executive Director of the Company.	5,435,047,988 (99.999%)	37,175 (0.001%)
2. (ii)	To re-elect Mr. Lu Weijun as an Executive Director of the Company.	5,435,085,163 (100%)	0 (0%)
2. (iii)	To re-elect Mr. Li Haifeng as an Executive Director of the Company.	5,435,085,163 (100%)	0 (0%)
2. (iv)	To re-elect Mr. Jin Jiantang as an Executive Director of the Company.	5,435,085,163 (100%)	0 (0%)
2. (v)	To re-elect Mr. Suen Wai Yu as an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company.	5,435,085,163 (100%)	0 (0%)
2. (vi)	To re-elect Dr. Wang Zheng as an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company.	5,435,085,163 (100%)	0 (0%)
2. (vii)	To re-elect Dr. Lin Tun as an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company.	5,435,085,163 (100%)	0 (0%)
2. (viii)	To authorise the Board to fix the directors' remuneration.	5,435,085,163 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	To appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as the independent auditor of the Company to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting and authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	5,435,085,163 (100%)	0 (0%)

Ordinary resolutions		Number of votes (Approximate %)	
		For	Against
4. (A)	To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company to allot, issue and deal with new shares of the Company not exceeding 20% of the total number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.#	5,428,702,046 (99.883%)	6,383,117 (0.117%)
4. (B)	To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company to repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the total number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.#	5,435,085,163 (100%)	0 (0%)
4. (C)	To extend the general mandate granted to the directors of the Company to allot, issue and deal with new shares of the Company by the aggregate number of shares repurchased by the Company.#	5,428,702,046 (99.883%)	6,383,117 (0.117%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, each of such resolutions was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.

As at the date of the AGM, the Company had 6,683,150,524 shares in issue and all such shares entitled their holders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions proposed at the AGM. No shareholder of the Company was required to abstain from voting in favour of any resolution proposed at the AGM in accordance with Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") or to abstain from voting on any resolution proposed at the AGM under the Listing Rules.

CHANGE OF AUDITOR

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 24 May 2024 in relation to the proposed change of the auditor of the Company. With effect from the conclusion of the AGM, Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu has been appointed as the auditor of the Company.

By Order of the Board

VPower Group International Holdings Limited

Kang Hubiao

Chairman

 $^{^{\#}}$ Please refer to the Notice of AGM for the full text of each of the relevant resolutions.

Hong Kong, 18 June 2024

As at the date hereof, the Board comprises Dr. Kang Hubiao, Mr. Lam Yee Chun, Mr. Lu Weijun, Mr. Li Haifeng and Mr. Jin Jiantang as executive directors; Mr. Wong Kwok Yiu as a non-executive director; and Mr. Suen Wai Yu, Dr. Wang Zheng and Dr. Lin Tun as independent non-executive directors.