Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
Stock codes: 175 (HKD counter) and 80175 (RMB counter)

POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 18 JUNE 2024 AT 4:00 P.M.

The Board is pleased to announce that the resolution proposed at the EGM held on 18 June 2024 at 4:00 p.m. was duly passed by the Shareholders as an ordinary resolution by way of poll.

Reference is made to the circular regarding the Distribution (the "Circular") and the notice of the extraordinary general meeting (the "Notice") of Geely Automobile Holdings Limited (the "Company") both dated 30 May 2024. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Circular.

POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 18 JUNE 2024 AT 4:00 P.M.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company is pleased to announce that at the extraordinary general meeting of the Company held on 18 June 2024 at 4:00 p.m. (the "**EGM**"), the resolution as set out in the Notice was approved by the Shareholders as an ordinary resolution by way of poll in the manner prescribed under Rule 13.39(4) of the Listing Rules. The Company's Hong Kong share registrar, Union Registrars Limited, was appointed as scrutineer for vote-taking at the EGM.

As at the date of the EGM, (i) the total number of issued Shares was 10,063,382,383; and (ii) there were no treasury Shares held by the Company (including any treasury Shares held or deposited with CCASS). There were no Shares of holders that are required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the EGM. There were no Shares entitling the holder to attend and vote only against the resolution at the EGM.

As at the date of the EGM, Mr. Ang Siu Lun, Lawrence attended the EGM in person; Mr. Gui Sheng Yue, Ms. Wei Mei, Mr. Gan Jia Yue, Mr. An Qing Heng, Mr. Wang Yang, Ms. Gao Jie, Ms. Yu Li Ping, Jennifer and Mr. Zhu Han Song attended the EGM via electronic means; and Mr. Li Shu Fu and Mr. Li Dong Hui, Daniel were unable to attend the EGM due to their other business commitments.

The poll results in respect of the resolution set out in the Notice were as follows:

Ordinary Resolution		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	"THAT:	6,284,633,809 (100.00%)	5,000 (0.00%)
	the special dividend of a total of approximately HK\$75.21 million to the Shareholders by way of a distribution, either by cash payment or by distribution of the Distribution ADS(s) (as defined in the Circular) on the terms and conditions as described in the Circular, be and is hereby approved, ratified and confirmed; and any director(s) of the Company be and is hereby authorized to sign, execute, perfect and deliver all such documents and to affix the common seal of the Company on any such document as and when necessary and do all such deeds, acts, matters and things as he/she may in his/her discretion consider necessary or desirable for the purposes of or in connection with the foregoing special dividend."		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly		

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.

By order of the Board of
Geely Automobile Holdings Limited
David C.Y. Cheung

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 18 June 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Li Shu Fu (Chairman), Mr. Li Dong Hui, Daniel (Vice Chairman), Mr. Gui Sheng Yue (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Ang Siu Lun, Lawrence, Ms. Wei Mei and Mr. Gan Jia Yue; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. An Qing Heng, Mr. Wang Yang, Ms. Gao Jie, Ms. Yu Li Ping, Jennifer and Mr. Zhu Han Song.