Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this notice.



**China Aluminum International Engineering Corporation Limited** 

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2068)

## APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS AND CHAIRMAN OF SPECIAL COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD

Reference is made to (1) the announcement of China Aluminum International Engineering Corporation Limited (the "**Company**") dated 28 March 2024 in relation to the nomination of executive Director, the nomination of non-executive Director, the nomination of independent non-executive Director and the appointment of the member and chairman of the Risk Management Committee under the Board; (2) the circular of the Company dated 17 May 2024 in relation to the AGM and the H Share Class Meeting; and (3) the announcement of the Company dated 18 June 2024 in relation to the poll results of the 2023 annual general meeting, the first A share class meeting of 2024 and the first H share class meeting of 2024 (collectively, the "**Announcements**"). Unless otherwise specified, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcements.

Given that (1) Mr. LIU Ruiping had tendered his resignation to the Board to resign as an executive Director and a member of the Nomination Committee of the Board; (2) Mr. ZHOU Xinzhe had tendered resignation to the Board to resign as a non-executive Director, a member of the Risk Management Committee of the Board, a member of the Audit Committee of the Board, a member of the Remuneration Committee of the Board and a member of the Strategy Committee of the Board of the Company; and (3) upon the completion of the election of new Directors at the 2023 annual general meeting of the Company, Mr. GUI Weihua had retired as an independent non-executive Director, a member and the chairman of the Remuneration Committee of the Board and a member of the Strategy Committee of the Board, a member of the Nomination Committee of the Board and a member of the Strategy and the Company, Mr. GUI Weihua had retired as an independent non-executive Director, a member and the chairman of the Remuneration Committee of the Board and a member of the Strategy Committee of the Board of the Board of the Company, the Board of the Company is required to re-appoint the members and chairman of the relevant special committees of the Board.

The Board of the Company is pleased to announce that at the twenty-first meeting of the fourth session of the Board convened on 18 June 2024, it was resolved to appoint (1) Mr. LIU Dongjun as a member of the Nomination Committee of the fourth session of the Board of the Company; (2) Mr. YANG Xu as a member of the Risk Management Committee, a member of the Audit Committee, a member of the Remuneration Committee, and a member of the Strategy Committee of the fourth session of the Board of the Company; and (3) Mr. ZHANG Tingan as a member and the chairman of the Remuneration Committee, a member of the Nomination Committee and a member of the Strategy Committee of the Company. They shall lawfully exercise their duties and powers in accordance with the Articles of Association of China Aluminum International Engineering Corporation Limited, with a term of office same with that of the fourth session of the Board of the Company which shall take effect from the date of resolution of the said Board meeting.

With effect from the date of this announcement, members of the Audit Committee shall include Mr. SIU Chi Hung, Mr. TONG Pengfang and Mr. YANG Xu; members of the Remuneration Committee shall include Mr. ZHANG Tingan, Mr. YANG Xu and Mr. TONG Pengfang; members of the Nomination Committee shall include Mr. TONG Pengfang, Mr. LIU Dongjun and Mr. ZHANG Tingan; members of the Strategy Committee shall include Mr. LI Yihua, Mr. YANG Xu and Mr. ZHANG Tingan; and members of the Risk Management Committee shall include Mr. ZHANG Decheng, Mr. TONG Pengfang and Mr. YANG Xu.

## By Order of the Board China Aluminum International Engineering Corporation Limited TAO Fulun

Joint Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC, 18 June 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the non-executive Directors are Mr. ZHANG Decheng and Mr. YANG Xu; the executive Directors are Mr. LI Yihua, Mr. LIU Jing, Mr. LIU Dongjun and Ms ZHAO Hongmei; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. SIU Chi Hung, Mr. TONG Pengfang and Mr. ZHANG Tingan.