Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 3300)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 19 JUNE 2024

The board of directors of China Glass Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that all the resolutions proposed at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 19 June 2024 (the "AGM") were duly passed by way of poll. The poll results are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of shares voted (Approximate %)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive, consider and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company, the reports of the directors and the independent auditor for the year ended 31 December 2023.	740,861,771 (99.911%)	660,000 (0.089%)
2.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Zhao John Huan as a non-executive director of the Company.	728,296,771 (98.217%)	13,225,000 (1.783%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Wang Yuzhong as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	741,513,771 (99.999%)	8,000 (0.001%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Chen Huachen as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	741,491,771 (99.996%)	30,000 (0.004%)
	(d) To authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix the remuneration of the directors.	741,513,771 (99.999%)	8,000 (0.001%)

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of shares voted (Approximate %)	
		For	Against
3.	To re-appoint KPMG as the auditor of the Company and to authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix their remuneration.	741,513,771 (99.999%)	8,000 (0.001%)
4.	To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company to allot and issue shares of the Company.	728,318,771 (98.219%)	13,203,000 (1.781%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company to buy back shares of the Company.	741,513,771 (99.999%)	8,000 (0.001%)
6.	To extend the general mandate granted to the directors of the Company under Resolution No. 4 by the aggregate number of shares bought back by the Company.	728,318,771 (98.219%)	13,203,000 (1.781%)

The full text of Resolutions 4, 5 and 6 is set out in the notice of AGM dated 26 April 2024.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all such resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

As at the date of the AGM, the issued share capital of the Company was 1,836,218,258 ordinary shares of par value HK\$0.05 each (the "Shares"), being the total number of Shares entitling the holders thereof (the "Shareholders") to attend and vote on all the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions proposed at the AGM pursuant to Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). Besides, there were no Shareholders that are required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions proposed at the AGM, and no Shareholders had stated their intention in the Company's circular dated 26 April 2024 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions proposed at the AGM.

Mr. Lyu Guo, Mr. Zhang Jinshu, Mr. Zhang Baiheng, Mr. Wang Yuzhong and Mr. Chen Huachen attended the AGM either in person or by electronic means; and Mr. Peng Shou and Mr. Zhao John Huan were unable to attend the AGM due to other business commitment.

The Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as scrutineer for the poll at the AGM.

By Order of the Board
China Glass Holdings Limited
Peng Shou
Chairman

Hong Kong, 19 June 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are as follows:

Executive Director:

Mr. Lyu Guo (Chief Executive Officer)

Non-executive Directors:

Mr. Peng Shou (Chairman); Mr. Zhao John Huan; and Mr. Zhang Jinshu

Independent Non-executive Directors:

Mr. Zhang Baiheng; Mr. Wang Yuzhong; and Mr. Chen Huachen

\* For identification purpose only