Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA MERCHANTS CHINA DIRECT INVESTMENTS LIMITED 招商局中國基金有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 133)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 20 JUNE 2024

The Company is pleased to announce the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM.

China Merchants China Direct Investments Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting (the "AGM") of the Company held on 20 June 2024 as follows:

| | | | Number of Votes (%) | |
|----|---------|---|---------------------|------------|
| | | Ordinary Resolutions | For | Against |
| 1. | To re | eceive and consider the Audited Consolidated | 90,450,156 | 45,112 |
| | Financ | cial Statements, the Report of the Directors and | (99.950%) | (0.050%) |
| | the Inc | dependent Auditor's Report for the year ended 31 | | |
| | Decen | nber 2023. | | |
| 2 | (a) | To declare a final dividend of US\$0.07 per share | 90,459,268 | 36,000 |
| | | for the year ended 31 December 2023. | (99.960%) | (0.040%) |
| | (b) | To declare a special dividend of US\$0.01 per | 90,459,268 | 36,000 |
| | | share for the year ended 31 December 2023. | (99.960%) | (0.040%) |
| 3. | (a) | (1) To re-elect Mr. ZHANG Rizhong as | 84,909,077 | 5,586,191 |
| | | Director. | (93.827%) | (6.173%) |
| | | (2) To re-elect Ms. KAN Ka Yee, Elizabeth as | 45,648,384 | 44,846,884 |
| | | Director. | (50.443%) | (49.557%) |
| | | (3) To re-elect Mr. KE Shifeng as Director. | 90,378,494 | 116,774 |
| | | | (99.871%) | (0.129%) |

| | | (4) To re-elect Mr. Michael Charles VITERI as | 90,394,496 | 100,772 | | |
|----|---|--|------------|-----------|--|--|
| | | Director. | (99.889%) | (0.111%) | | |
| | (b) | To authorise the Board of Directors to fix the | 82,682,759 | 7,812,509 | | |
| | | Directors' fee. | (91.367%) | (8.633%) | | |
| 4. | To appoint Messrs. KPMG as Auditor to hold office | | 87,441,244 | 24,000 | | |
| | until | the conclusion of the next Annual General | (99.973%) | (0.027%) | | |
| | Meetin | ng and authorise the Directors to fix their | | | | |
| | remuneration. | | | | | |
| 5. | To grant a general mandate to the Directors for the | | 90,477,268 | 18,000 | | |
| | buy-ba | ack of shares. | (99.980%) | (0.020%) | | |

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, they were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

As at the date of the AGM, there were a total of 152,333,013 shares of the Company in issue. The total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions proposed at the AGM was 152,333,013 shares. There were no shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and there were no shares requiring the holders to abstain from voting at the AGM under the Listing Rules.

The Directors' attendance at the AGM is as follows:

Mr. ZHOU Xing (Chairman), Mr. WANG Xiaoding, Ms. KAN Ka Yee, Elizabeth, Mr. TSE Yue Kit, Mr. TSANG Wah Kwong and Mr. Michael Charles VITERI attended the AGM in person or by electronic means, while Mr. ZHANG Rizhong, Mr. KE Shifeng, Dr. LI Fang, Dr. GONG Shaolin and Mr. ZHU Qi were unable to attend the AGM due to other work commitment.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Share Registrar of the Company, acted as scrutineer for the poll at the AGM.

By Order of the Board
ZHOU Xing
Chairman

Hong Kong, 20 June 2024

As at the date hereof, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. WANG Xiaoding and Ms. KAN Ka Yee, Elizabeth; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. ZHOU Xing, Mr. ZHANG Rizhong, Mr. KE Shifeng and Mr. TSE Yue Kit; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. TSANG Wah Kwong, Dr. LI Fang, Dr. GONG Shaolin, Mr. Michael Charles VITERI and Mr. ZHU Qi.