The Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness, and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement



### **Platt Nera International Limited**

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1949)

# POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 21 JUNE 2024

The Board is pleased to announce that all resolutions proposed at the AGM held on 21 June 2024 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

#### I. POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the circular of Platt Nera International Limited (the "Company") dated 21 May 2024 setting out, inter alia, the notice of annual general meeting (the "AGM") of the Company held on 21 June 2024 (the "Notice of AGM").

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of the Company is pleased to announce that all resolutions proposed at the AGM, as set out in the Notice of AGM, were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") by way of poll.

Union Registrars Limited, the Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, was appointed and acted as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking at the AGM.

The poll results of the AGM are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions*		Number of votes (Approximate %)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the Directors and auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2023.	184,045,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2(a).	To re-elect Ms. Hong Yiwen as a Director of the Company.	184,045,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2(b).	To re-elect Mr. Prapan Asvaplungprohm as a Director of the Company.	184,045,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2(c).	To elect Mr. Choi Sum Shing Samson as a Director of the Company.	184,045,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2(d).	To authorise the Board to fix the respective Directors' remuneration.	184,045,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3.	To re-appoint Yongtuo Fuson CPA Limited as auditors of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix its remuneration.	184,045,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
4.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to buy back shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the total number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.	184,045,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
5.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to issue, allot and deal with additional shares of the Company not exceeding 20% of the total number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.	184,045,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
6.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to issue, allot and deal with additional shares in the capital of the Company by the aggregate number of the shares bought back by the Company.	184,045,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

<sup>\*</sup> Full text of the above resolutions was set out in the Notice of AGM

As all of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions no. 1 to 6, all such resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

The executive Directors of the Company, Mr. Prapan Asvaplungprohm and Mr. Wison Archadechopon; and independent non-executive Directors of the Company, Mr. Tong Yee Ming, Mr. Cheung Pan, Mr. Julapong Vorasontharosoth and Mr. Choi Sum Shing Samson attended the AGM in person or by electronic means.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 600,000,000 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any Shareholders to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

## II. CHANGE OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS AND MEMBERS OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board also announces the following change of Independent Non-executive Directors and members of Board committees:

### Retirement of Mr. Julapong Vorasontharosoth ("Mr. Vorasontharosoth")

Mr. Vorasontharosoth, who has served the Board since June 2019, did not offer himself for re-election and retired by rotation as Independent Non-executive Director upon conclusion of the AGM. Following his retirement, Mr. Vorasontharosoth automatically ceased to act as the chairman of the Remuneration Committee as well as a member of the Nomination Committee and Audit Committee under the Board.

Mr. Vorasontharosoth confirmed that he had no disagreement with the Board and there was no matter relating to his retirement that would need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders.

### Appointment of Mr. Choi Sum Shing, Samson (蔡琛誠) ("Mr. Choi")

As resolution No. 2(c) above in relation to the election of Mr. Choi as Director was duly passed at the AGM, the appointment of Mr. Choi as Independent Non-executive Director took effect upon conclusion of the AGM filling the vacancy created by the retirement of Mr. Vorasontharosoth. At the same time, Mr. Choi succeeds Mr. Vorasontharosoth for his positions in the Remuneration Committee, Nomination Committee, and Audit Committee.

The information of Mr. Choi that is required to be disclosed under Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules (including her biographical details) was set out in Appendix I to the Mandate Circular, and since then, there has been no change in all such information, except that Mr. Choi has left Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu since June 2024.

Pursuant to the service contract entered into between the Company and Mr. Choi, (i) Mr. Choi is appointed for a term of three (3) year commencing from 21 June 2024 which may be terminated by either party by giving to the other one months' prior notice

in writing; and (ii) Mr. Choi's term of office as Independent Non-executive Director shall also be subject to retirement and re-election at the annual general meeting in accordance with the articles of association of the Company.

Mr. Choi confirmed that (i) he meets the independence criteria as set out under Rule 3.13 of the Listing Rules; (ii) he has no past or present financial or other interest in the business of the Group or any connection with any core connected person (as defined under the Listing Rules) of the Company; and (iii) there are no other factors that may affect his independence at the time of appointment.

### **Board Appreciation**

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Vorasontharosoth for his valuable contributions to the Group during her tenure of service and extend a warm welcome to Mr. Choi for joining the Board.

By Order of the Board

Platt Nera International Limited

Prapan Asvaplungprohm

Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 21 June 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Prapan Asvaplungprohm, Mr. Wison Archadechopon and Ms. Hong Yiwen as executive Directors, and Mr. Tong Yee Ming, Mr. Cheung Pan and Mr. Choi Sum Shing Samson as independent non-executive Directors.