Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **KRP Development Holdings Limited**

## 嘉創房地產控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2421)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 24 JUNE 2024

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") of KRP Development Holdings Limited (the "Company") and the notice (the "Notice") of the extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") of the Company each dated 5 June 2024. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that the ordinary resolutions as set out in the EGM Notice (the "**Resolutions**") were duly passed by the Independent Shareholders by way of poll at the EGM held on 24 June 2024.

## POLL RESULTS OF THE EGM

The poll results of the EGM are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		<b>Number of Votes (%)</b>	
		For	Against
1.	the Disposal and the entering into of the Disposal	40,991,400	0
	Agreement (a copy of which has been produced to	(100%)	(0%)
	the EGM marked "A" and signed by the chairman of		
	the EGM for the purpose of identification) be and are		
	hereby approved, confirmed and ratified		

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
2.	any one director and/or the company secretary of	40,991,400	0
	the Company be and is hereby authorised to perform	(100%)	(0%)
	all such acts, deeds and things and execute all		
	documents as he/she considers necessary or expedient		
	to effect and implement the Disposal Agreement and		
	the transactions contemplated thereunder with such		
	changes as he/she may in his/her absolute opinion		
	deem necessary, desirable or expedient		

As more than 50% of the votes were cast by way of poll in favour of the Resolutions, such Resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company at the EGM.

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of Shares in the issued share capital of the Company was 505,364,800 Shares.

Mr. Ho and Mr. Ho Wai Hon, Brian along with their associates (including Mr. Ho Cheuk Ming and Ms. Ho Po Chu), who in aggregate were interested in 370,460,000 Shares (representing approximately 73.31% of the Shares in issue of the Company) as at the date of the EGM, were required to abstain and did abstain from voting on the Resolutions at the EGM.

Accordingly, the total number of Shares entitling the Independent Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the Resolutions at the EGM was 134,904,800 Shares.

There was no Share entitling any Independent Shareholder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the Resolutions at the EGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. No other Shareholder has stated its intention in the Circular to vote against or abstain from voting on any of the Resolutions at the EGM; nor was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on any of the Resolutions at the EGM.

The branch share registrar and transfer office of the Company in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the EGM for the purpose of vote taking.

The executive Directors, Mr. Ho Man Chung, Mr. Ho Wai Hon, Brian, Ms. Yiu Yuet Fung and Mr. Zhu Nianhua; the non-executive Director, Mr. Ho Cheuk Fai; and the independent non-executive Directors, Mr. Choi Wai Hin, Mr. Ho Lai Hong and Dr. Lo Yung Fong, attended the EGM.

By Order of the Board
KRP Development Holdings Limited
Wong Ho Kwan
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 24 June 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Ho Man Chung, Mr. Ho Wai Hon, Brian, Ms. Yiu Yuet Fung and Mr. Zhu Nianhua; the non-executive Director is Mr. Ho Cheuk Fai; the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Choi Wai Hin, Mr. Ho Lai Hong and Dr. Lo Yung Fong.