Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 26TH JUNE 2024

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of AEON Credit Service (Asia) Company Limited (the "Company") announces that at the Annual General Meeting of the Company held on 26th June 2024 (the "2024 AGM"), all the resolutions, which were voted on by poll, were approved by shareholders. The poll results in respect of the resolutions were as follows:

		Number of Votes (%)			
	Ordinary Resolutions		Against		
1.	To receive and consider the audited Financial Statements and the Reports of the Directors and Auditor for the year ended 29th February 2024.	328,688,293 (99.99%)	14,444 (0.01%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
2.	To declare a final dividend for the year ended 29th February 2024.	328,702,737 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
3. (a)	To re-elect Mr. Wei Aiguo as a Director.	328,702,737 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
3. (b)	To re-elect Mr. Lai Yuk Kwong as a Director.	328,702,737 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
3. (c)	To re-elect Ms. Jin Huashu as a Director.	328,702,737 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				

		Number of Votes (%)		
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against	
3. (d)	To re-elect Mr. Lee Ching Ming Adrian as a Director.	328,702,737 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
3. (e)	To re-elect Ms. Shing Mo Han Yvonne as a Director.	328,497,303 (99.94%)	205,434 (0.06%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
3. (f)	To re-elect Ms. Junko Dochi as a Director.	328,702,737 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
3. (g)	To re-elect Mr. Choi Ping Chung as a Director.	328,702,737 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
3. (h)	To authorise the Board of Directors to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	290,553,148 (88.39%)	38,149,589 (11.61%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
4.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as Auditor and authorise the Board of Directors to fix its remuneration.	328,688,293 (99.99%)	14,444 (0.01%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			

As at the date of the 2024 AGM, the total number of issued shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on all resolutions was 418,765,600. There were no shares of the Company entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour at the 2024 AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). No shareholder of the Company was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the 2024 AGM. No person had indicated in the circular containing the notice of the 2024 AGM that he/she intended to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the 2024 AGM.

All directors of the Company attended the 2024 AGM either in person or by electronic means.

Tricor Secretaries Limited, the share registrar of the Company, acted as scrutineer for the poll at the 2024 AGM.

By Order of the Board Wei Aiguo Managing Director

Hong Kong, 26th June 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Wei Aiguo (Managing Director), Mr. Lai Yuk Kwong (Deputy Managing Director) and Ms. Wan Yuk Fong as Executive Directors; Mr. Kenji Fujita (Chairman) and Ms. Jin Huashu as Non-executive Directors; and Mr. Lee Ching Ming Adrian, Ms. Shing Mo Han Yvonne, Ms. Junko Dochi and Mr. Choi Ping Chung as Independent Non-executive Directors.