Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1251)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING **HELD ON 26 JUNE 2024 AND AMENDMENTS TO** THE SECOND AMENDED AND RESTATED MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION AND ADOPTION OF THE THIRD AMENDED AND RESTATED MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION

At the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of SPT Energy Group Inc. (the "Company") held on 26 June 2024, voting on all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 26 April 2023 was taken by poll.

Poll Results of the AGM

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 1,953,775,999 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the shareholders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM. There were no (i) treasury shares held by the Company (including any treasury shares held or deposited with the Central Clearing and Settlement System established and operated by Hong Kong Securities Clearing Company Limited) and as such no voting rights of treasury shares have been exercised at the AGM; and (ii) repurchased shares which are pending cancellation and should therefore be excluded from the total number of issued shares of the Company for the purpose of the AGM. There were no shares entitling the shareholders to attend the AGM but abstain from voting in favour of any resolution at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing Securities (the "Listing Rules") on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange"). No shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM. None of the shareholders have stated their intention in the circular of the AGM dated 26 April 2024 to vote against or abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM. Save for Mr. Wang Guogiang, who did not attend the AGM due to other arrangement, the directors of the Company (the "Directors"), namely Mr. Ethan Wu, Mr. Li Qiang, Mr. Ding Kechen, Mr. Wu Jiwei, Ms. Chen Chunhua, Ms. Zhang Yujuan, Mr. Wu Kwok Keung Andrew and Mr. Ma Xiaohu, attended the AGM in person.

The Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking. The poll results in respect of the respective resolutions proposed at the AGM were as follows:

	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		No. of Votes (%)		
			For	Against	
1.	To consider, receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and the reports of the directors and auditor for the year ended 31 December 2023.		654,971,666 (100%)	0 (0%)	
2.	(a)	To re-elect the following persons as directors of the Company:			
		(i) Mr. Ding Kechen as executive director;	654,971,666 (100%)	0 (0%)	
		(ii) Mr. Wang Guoqiang as non-executive director; and	654,971,666 (100%)	0 (0%)	
		(iii) Ms. Chen Chunhua as non-executive director;	654,949,666 (99.996641%)	22,000 (0.003359%)	
		(iv) Ms. Zhang Yujuan as an independent non-executive director;	654,971,666 (100%)	0 (0%)	
	(b)	To authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix the remuneration of the directors.	654,971,666 (100%)	0 (0%)	
3.	Com	e-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditor of the pany and authorise the board of directors of the pany to fix their remuneration.	654,971,666 (100%)	0 (0%)	
4.	(A)	To give a general mandate to the directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the issued share capital of the Company (excluding treasury shares).	651,848,200 (99.523114%)	3,123,466 (0.476886%)	
	(B)	To give a general mandate to the directors to repurchase shares not exceeding 10% of the issued share capital of the Company (excluding treasury shares).	654,971,666 (100%)	0 (0%)	
	(C)	Conditional upon passing of ordinary resolutions numbered 4(A) and 4(B), to extend the authority given to the directors pursuant to ordinary resolution No. 4(A) to issue shares by adding to the aggregate nominal amount of the issued share capital of the Company which may be allotted by the directors of the Company pursuant to such general mandate of an amount representing the number of shares repurchased under ordinary resolution No. 4(B).	651,848,200 (99.523114%)	3,123,466 (0.476886%)	

	SPECIAL RESOLUTION	No. of Votes (%)	
SPECIAL RESULUTION		For	Against
5.	To consider and, if thought fit, approve the Third Amended and Restated Memorandum and Articles of Association of the Company which include the proposed amendments as set out in Appendix III to the circular of the Company dated 26 April 2024.		0 (0%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above ordinary resolutions numbered 1 to 4 and more than 75% of the votes were cast in favour of the above special resolution numbered 5, all resolutions proposed at the AGM were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company by way of poll.

AMENDMENTS TO THE SECOND AMENDED AND RESTATED MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION AND ADOPTION OF THE THIRD AMENDED AND RESTATED MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION

The Board hereby announces that the resolution numbered 5 in relation to the amendments to the second amended and restated memorandum and articles of association of the Company and adoption of the third amended and restated memorandum and articles of association of the Company was duly passed as a special resolution at the AGM. The third amended and restated memorandum and articles of association of the Company will take effect from 26 June 2024, the full text of which is available on the websites of the Stock Exchange and the Company.

By Order of the Board
SPT Energy Group Inc.
Mr. Ethan Wu
Chairman

Hong Kong, the PRC, 26 June 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Ethan Wu, Mr. Li Qiang and Mr. Ding Kechen; the non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Wang Guoqiang, Mr. Wu Jiwei and Ms. Chen Chunhua; and the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are Ms. Zhang Yujuan, Mr. Wu Kwok Keung Andrew and Mr. Ma Xiaohu.

^{*} for identification purpose only