Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 976)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 27 JUNE 2024

All the proposed resolutions as set out in the AGM Notices, except ordinary resolutions numbered 2c, 5, 6 and 7, were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the Annual General Meeting held at 3:00 p.m. on 27 June 2024.

Reference is made to the circular and supplemental circular (the "AGM Circulars") of the Annual General Meeting of Chiho Environmental Group Limited dated 30 April 2024 and 4 June 2024, respectively and the notice and supplemental notice (the "AGM Notices") of the Annual General Meeting dated 30 April 2024 and 4 June 2024, respectively. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the AGM Circulars.

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

All the proposed resolutions as set out in the AGM Notices, except ordinary resolutions numbered 2c, 5, 6 and 7, were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the Annual General Meeting held at 3:00 p.m. on 27 June 2024.

With reference to the announcement of the Company dated 24 May 2024, due to the resignation of Prof. Yan, the ordinary resolution numbered 2c in respect of the re-election of Prof. Yan as an independent non-executive Director as set out in the AGM Notice, AGM circular and the Proxy Form is no longer applicable. As such, no poll was conducted or counted for resolution 2c at the Annual General Meeting.

Directors, namely Mr. Tu Jianhua, Mr. Qin Yongming, Mr. Miao Yu, Mr. Yao Jietian, Mr. Liu Yongxin, Prof. Li Zhiguo and Mr. Szeto Yuk Ting attended the Annual General Meeting either in person or by electronic means. Mr. Wang Li was unable to attend the Annual General Meeting due to other business commitments.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar and transfer office, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking at the Annual General Meeting.

The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting were as follows:

| Ordinary Resolutions | | Number of Votes (%) * | | |
|----------------------|--|---------------------------|--------------------------|--------------------|
| | | For | Against | Total Votes |
| 1 | To review and approve the audited consolidated financial statements, the report of the Directors and the report of the independent auditor of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2023. | 980,419,181 (100.000%) | 0 (0.000%) | 980,419,181 |
| 2a | To re-elect Mr. Yao Jietian as an executive Director. | 980,419,181 (100.000%) | 0 (0.000%) | 980,419,181 |
| 2b | To re-elect Mr. Liu Yongxin as an executive Director. | 980,419,181 (100.000%) | 0 (0.000%) | 980,419,181 |
| 2c | To re-elect Prof. Yan Guowan as an independent non-executive Director. | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| 2d | To re-elect Mr. Szeto Yuk Ting as an independent non-executive Director. | 980,419,181 (100.000%) | 0 (0.000%) | 980,419,181 |
| 2e | To re-elect Mr. Wang Li as an executive Director. | 979,139,181 (99.869%) | 1,280,000 (0.131%) | 980,419,181 |
| 3 | To authorise the Board to fix the Directors' remuneration. | 980,419,181 (100.000%) | 0 (0.000%) | 980,419,181 |
| 4 | To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditor of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix its remuneration. | 980,419,181 (100.000%) | 0 (0.000%) | 980,419,181 |
| 5 | To approve a general mandate to the Directors to issue new shares of the Company. ** | 756,000 (0.077%) | 979,663,181 (99.923%) | 980,419,181 |
| 6 | To approve a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company. ** | 2,036,000 (0.208%) | 978,383,181 (99.792%) | 980,419,181 |
| 7 | To approve the extension of the general mandate to be given to the Directors to issue new shares of the Company. ** | 756,000 (0.077%) | 979,663,181 (99.923%) | 980,419,181 |

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the ordinary resolutions numbered 1, 2a, 2b, 2d, 2e, 3 and 4 above, all these resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

As less than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the ordinary resolutions numbered 5 to 7 above, all these resolutions were not passed as ordinary resolutions at the Annual General Meeting.

^{*} All percentages rounded to 3 decimal places.

^{**} The full text of ordinary resolutions numbered 5, 6 and 7 were set out in the AGM Notices.

Notes:

- 1. The total number of Shares entitling Shareholders to attend and vote on the resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting was 1,605,152,291 shares, representing the total number of issued Shares of the Company as at the date of the Annual General Meeting.
- 2. There was no restriction on any Shareholders casting votes on any of the resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting.
- 3. There were no Shares of the Company entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules on the Stock Exchange and no Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting.
- 4. None of the Shareholders has stated their intention in the AGM Circulars to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting.

By Order of the Board

Chiho Environmental Group Limited

Qin Yongming

Chairman

Hong Kong, 27 June 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Executive Directors: Mr. Tu Jianhua

Mr. Qin Yongming (Chairman)

Mr. Miao Yu Mr. Yao Jietian Mr. Wang Li Mr. Liu Yongxin

Independent Non-Executive Directors: Prof. Li Zhiguo

Mr. Szeto Yuk Ting

In the case of any inconsistency, the English text of this announcement shall prevail over the Chinese text.