Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.







NEOLOGY 研源医疗

Beauty Farm Medical and Health Industry Inc. 美麗田園醫療健康產業有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2373)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON JUNE 27, 2024

The Board announces that all the resolutions as set out in the Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders as ordinary resolutions by way of poll at the Annual General Meeting.

The board of directors (the "Board") of Beauty Farm Medical and Health Industry Inc. (the "Company") is pleased to announce the poll results of the annual general meeting of the Company (the "Annual General Meeting") held at Shanghai Meeting Room, 12th Floor, Raffles East Office Tower, No. 1089 Dongdaming Road, Hongkou District, Shanghai, PRC on Thursday, June 27, 2024 at 9:30 a.m..

Reference is made to the Company's circular (the "Circular") in connection with the Annual General Meeting and notice of the Annual General Meeting (the "Notice") dated April 25, 2024. Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The voting results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%) Note	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries and the reports of the directors and auditor for the year ended December 31, 2023.	(100%)	0 (0%)

^{*} For identification purposes only

		Number of Votes (%) Note	
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
2.	To re-elect Mr. Lian Songyong as an executive director and Vice Chairman of the Board of the Company.	168,975,978 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	To re-elect Mr. Zhai Feng as a non-executive director of the Company.	168,949,478 (99.98%)	26,500 (0.02%)
4.	To re-elect Mr. Liu Teng as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	168,975,978 (100%)	0 (0%)
5.	To authorize the board of directors of the Company to fix the respective directors' remuneration.	168,975,978 (100%)	0 (0%)
6.	To declare a final dividend of HK\$0.47 per Share for the year ended 31 December 2023.	168,975,978 (100%)	0 (0%)
7.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as the auditor of the Company and to authorize the board of directors of the Company to fix its remuneration.	168,975,978 (100%)	0 (0%)
8.	To give a general mandate to the directors of the Company to repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the total number of issued shares of the Company (excluding any treasury shares) as at the date of passing of this resolution.	168,975,978 (100%)	0 (0%)
9.	To give a general mandate to the directors of the Company to allot, issue and deal with additional shares of the Company (including any sale and transfer of treasury Shares) not exceeding 20% of the total number of issued shares of the Company (excluding any treasury shares) as at the date of passing of this resolution.	168,940,478 (99.98%)	35,500 (0.02%)
10.	To extend the authority given to the directors of the Company pursuant to ordinary resolution no. 9 to issue shares by adding to the issued shares of the Company repurchased under ordinary resolution no. 8.	168,913,978 (99.96%)	62,000 (0.04%)

Note: All percentages are rounded to two decimal places.

Please refer to the Notice for the full text of the resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all the resolutions were passed as ordinary resolutions at the Annual General Meeting.

The total number of issued Shares as of the date of the Annual General Meeting was 235,795,568 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against all resolutions. As at the date of the Annual General Meeting, there were (i) no treasury shares held by the Company (including any treasury shares held or deposited with the Central Clearing and Settlement System established and operated by Hong Kong Securities Clearing Company Limited) and as such no voting rights of treasury shares have been exercised at the Annual General Meeting; and (ii) no Shares repurchased by the Company which are pending cancellation and should be excluded from the total number of issued Shares for the purpose of the Annual General Meeting.

To the best knowledge, information and belief of the Company, there were no Shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules; no Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting; and no party has stated his/her/its intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on the resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Hong Kong branch share registrar and transfer office of the Company, acted as the scrutineer for counting of votes at the Annual General Meeting.

Apart from Mr. Zhai Feng, Mr. Fan Mingchao and Mr. Jiang Hua who were unable to attend the Annual General Meeting due to other business engagements, all Directors, namely Mr. Li Yang, Mr. Lian Songyong, Mr. Geng Jiaqi, Ms. Li Fangyu and Mr. Liu Teng attended the Annual General Meeting either in person or by electronic means.

By Order of the Board

Beauty Farm Medical and Health Industry Inc.

Li Yang

Chairman and executive Director

Hong Kong, June 27, 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Li Yang as Chairman and executive Director, Mr. Lian Songyong as Vice-Chairman and executive Director, Mr. Zhai Feng, Mr. Geng Jiaqi and Ms. Li Fangyu as non-executive Directors and Mr. Fan Mingchao, Mr. Liu Teng and Mr. Jiang Hua as independent non-executive Directors.