Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Vered Financial Holding Corporation Limited 中 薇 金 融 控 股 有 限 公 司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 245)

POLL RESULTS AT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING AND RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of China Vered Financial Holding Corporation Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that all the resolutions (except the resolutions numbered 2(d) and 3) proposed at the annual general meeting of the Company held on Friday, 28 June 2024 ("AGM") were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company ("Shareholders") by way of poll. The poll results in respect of all the resolutions at the AGM are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes cast and approximate percentage of total number of votes cast	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited financial statements and reports of the directors and independent auditor of the Company and its subsidiaries for the year ended 31 December 2023.	18,528,715,650 (64.56%)	10,169,480,000 (35.44%)
2.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Li Feng as executive director of the Company.	14,881,142,040 (51.85%)	13,817,053,610 (48.15%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Xie Fang as executive director of the Company.	14,881,142,040 (51.85%)	13,817,053,610 (48.15%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Ng Kian Guan as non-executive director of the Company.	14,880,262,040 (51.85%)	13,817,933,610 (48.15%)
	(d) To re-elect Mr. Huang Yan as non-executive director of the Company.	3,779,104,260 (13.45%)	24,319,091,390 (86.55%)
	(e) To re-elect Mr. Cheng Tai Sheung as independent non-executive director of the Company.	14,881,142,040 (51.85%)	13,817,053,610 (48.15%)

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes cast and approximate percentage of total number of votes cast	
		For	Against
	(f) To re-elect Mr. Ko Ming Tung, Edward as independent non-executive director of the Company.	14,881,142,040 (51.85%)	13,817,053,610 (48.15%)
	(g) To re-elect Mr. Sun Junchen as independent non-executive director of the Company.	14,881,142,040 (51.85%)	13,817,053,610 (48.15%)
	(h) To re-elect Mr. Wong Ka Wai as independent non-executive director of the Company.	18,383,760,650 (64.06%)	10,314,435,000 (35.94%)
	(i) To authorise the board of directors to fix the respective directors' remuneration.	18,583,765,650 (64.76%)	10,114,430,000 (35.24%)
3.	To appoint Mr. Huang Dongfeng as executive director of the Company and to authorize the board of directors to fix the director remuneration of Mr. Huang.	13,813,124,260 (49.16%)	14,285,071,390 (50.84%)
4.	To re-appoint Mazars CPA Limited as auditor of the Company to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting and authorise the board of directors to fix their remuneration.	18,583,765,650 (64.76%)	10,114,430,000 (35.24%)
5.	To grant a general unconditional mandate to the directors of the Company to allot, issue and deal with additional shares in the Company not exceeding 20% of the total number of shares of the Company in issue as at the date of this resolution.	14,826,971,940 (51.67%)	13,871,223,710 (48.33%)
6.	To grant a general unconditional mandate to the directors of the Company to buy back shares in the Company not exceeding 10% of the total number of shares of the Company in issue as at the date of this resolution.	14,881,142,040 (51.85%)	13,817,053,610 (48.15%)
7.	Conditional on the passing of resolutions 5 and 6, to extend the general mandate granted by resolution 5 by adding thereto the shares bought back pursuant to the general mandate granted by resolution 6.	14,826,971,940 (51.67%)	13,817,223,710 (48.33%)

As more than 50% of votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions numbered 1, 2(a), 2(b), 2(c), 2(e), 2(f), 2(g), 2(h), 2(i), 4, 5, 6 and 7, all these resolutions were duly passed by the Shareholders as ordinary resolutions at the AGM.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast against resolutions numbered 2(d) and 3, these resolutions were not passed by the Shareholders as ordinary resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's share registrar, Tricor Tengis Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of the issued shares of the Company comprised 34,714,459,250 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions at the AGM. No Shareholder was required to abstain from voting on any resolutions proposed at the AGM as required by the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities (the "Listing Rules") on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange"), and no Shareholder has stated his or her intention in the circular of the Company dated 29 May 2024 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions proposed at the AGM. No Shareholder was entitled to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any resolutions at the AGM as required by Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules.

The full text of the above resolutions is set out in the notice of the AGM dated 29 May 2024.

All directors of the Company attended the AGM either in person or through electronic means of communication.

RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR

As the resolution numbered 2(d) for the re-election of Mr. Huang Yan ("Mr. Huang") as non-executive Director was not passed at the AGM, Mr. Huang retired as non-executive Director at the conclusion of the AGM. The Board expresses its sincere gratitude to Mr. Huang for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

By order of the Board
China Vered Financial Holding Corporation Limited
Ng Kian Guan
Chairman

Hong Kong, 28 June 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (1) Mr. Li Feng, and Mr. Xie Fang as executive directors of the Company; (2) Mr. Ng Kian Guan as non-executive director of the Company; and (3) Mr. Cheng Tai Sheung, Mr. Sun Junchen, Mr. Ko Ming Tung, Edward and Mr. Wong Ka Wai as independent non-executive directors of the Company.