Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



維柴動力股份有限公司 WEICHAI POWER CO., LTD.

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2338)

ANNOUNCEMENT OF RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 28 JUNE 2024

The Board is pleased to announce that the resolutions set out in the EGM Notice were duly approved by way of poll at the EGM held on 28 June 2024.

EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

The board of directors (the "Board") of Weichai Power Co., Ltd. (the "Company") is pleased to announce the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed for consideration and approval at the extraordinary general meeting of the shareholders of the Company, which was held on 28 June 2024 at 2:50 p.m. (the "EGM") as set out in the notice of the EGM dated 6 June 2024 (the "EGM Notice") as follows:

Special resolutions		Number of votes (%)				
		For	Against	Abstain		
1.	To consider and approve the amendments to the Articles of Association of the Company as set out in the circular dated 6 June 2024.	3,836,676,937 (99.9833%)	22,800 (0.0006%)	619,000 (0.0161%)		
	As more than two thirds of the total number of the votes held by the shareholders and proxies who attended the EGM were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was passed as a special resolution.					

Special resolutions		Number of votes (%)			
		For	Against	Abstain	
2.	To consider and approve the amendments to the Rules of Procedure for General Meetings of the Company as set out in the circular dated 6 June 2024.	3,836,676,937 (99.9833%)	22,800 (0.0006%)	619,000 (0.0161%)	
	As more than two thirds of the total number of the votes held by the shareholders and proxies who attember EGM were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was passed as a special resolution.				

Notes:

- (1) Total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the EGM: 8,717,561,296 shares (comprising 1,943,040,000 H shares and 6,774,521,296 A shares).
- (2) Total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any resolution at the EGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"): nil.
- (3) Total number of shares held by the shareholders or their proxies who have attended the EGM and are entitled to vote is 3,837,318,737 shares, which represent approximately 44.0183% of the total issued shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the EGM.
- (4) No shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the EGM, and none of the shareholders has stated its intention in the circular of the Company dated 6 June 2024 (the "Circular") to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions of the EGM.
- (5) Executive Directors of the Company Mr. Zhang Quan and Mr. Wang Decheng, non-executive Director of the Company Mr. Richard Robinson Smith, and independent non-executive Directors of the Company Ms. Jiang Yan, Mr. Chi Deqiang, Mr. Xu Bing and Mr. Tao Huaan attended the EGM either in person or via video or telephone conferencing system.
- (6) (i) Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the share registrar for the H shares of the Company, (ii) Mr. Wang Yanlei, a supervisor of the Company, and (iii) 北京市通商律師事務所 (Beijing Commerce & Finance Law Office), legal advisors of the Company as to the People's Republic of China law, acted as the scrutineers at the EGM.

By order of the Board of Directors
Weichai Power Co., Ltd.
Tan Xuguang
Chairman

Hong Kong, 28 June 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Tan Xuguang, Mr. Zhang Quan, Mr. Ma Changhai, Mr. Wang Decheng, Mr. Sun Shaojun, Mr. Yuan Hongming, and Mr. Ma Xuyao; the non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Zhang Liangfu, Mr. Richard Robinson Smith and Mr. Michael Martin Macht; and the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are Ms. Jiang Yan, Mr. Chi Deqiang, Mr. Zhao Fuquan, Mr. Xu Bing and Mr. Tao Huaan.