Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearings Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



FUTURE WORLD HOLDINGS LIMITED

未來世界控股有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 572)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 28 JUNE 2024

At the annual general meeting of Future World Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") held on 28 June 2024 (the "**AGM**"), all votes on all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 30 April 2024 were taken by poll. Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalised terms used herein shall bear the same meanings as defined in the notice of AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the issued ordinary shares of the Company were 232,190,982 shares, being the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all resolutions. There were no restrictions on any shareholders casting votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

The executive Directors, Ms. Wang Qian, Mr. Yu Qingrui, Mr. Su Wei, Mr. Lai Long Wai, and the independent non-executive Directors, Mr. Mr. Guo Yaoli and Mr. Bong Chin Chung attended the AGM by electronic means. The other Directors, namely Mr. Liang Jian, Mr. Yu Zhenzhong and Mr. He Yi, did not attend the AGM due to their respective business commitments.

The vote-taking at the AGM was scrutinized by the Company's Hong Kong share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited. The poll results in respect of all the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

		Number of Votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
1.	To receive, consider and adopt the audited financial statements and the reports of the directors and auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2023.	143,192,675 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	(a) To re-elect Ms. Wang Qian as an executive director of the Company;	143,192,675 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Lai Long Wai as an executive director of the Company;	143,192,675 (100%)	0 (0%)
	 (c) To re-elect Mr. Bong Chin Chung as an independent non- executive director of the Company; 	143,192,675 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(d) To authorize the board of directors of the Company to fix the directors' remuneration.	143,192,675 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	To re-appoint Moore CPA Limited (formerly known as Moore Stephens CPA Limited) as auditor of the Company and to authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix its remuneration.	143,192,675 (100%)	0 (0%)
4.	 (A) To give a general mandate to the directors of the Company to allot, issue and deal with ordinary shares (including any sales or transfer of treasury shares out of treasury) in the capital of the Company not exceeding 20% of the number of shares of the Company in issue (excluding any treasury shares) as at the date of passing of this resolution. 	143,192,675 (100%)	0 (0%)

	Ordinary Pagalutions	Number of Votes (%)	
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against
(B)	To give a general mandate to the directors of the Company to repurchase ordinary shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the number of shares of the Company in issue (excluding any treasury shares) as at the date of passing of this resolution.	143,192,675 (100%)	0 (0%)
(C)	To extend the general mandate granted to the directors of the Company to allot, issue and deal with authorised and unissued ordinary shares in the capital of the Company by the number of ordinary shares repurchased by the Company.	143,192,675 (100%)	0 (0%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above ordinary resolutions, all the ordinary resolutions were duly passed.

* The full text of the resolutions are set out in the notice of AGM.

By order of the Board **Future World Holdings Limited** Liang Jian Chairman

Hong Kong, 28 June 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) six executive Directors, namely Mr. Liang Jian, Mr. Yu Zhenzhong, Ms. Wang Qian, Mr. Yu Qingrui, Mr. Su Wei and Mr. Lai Long Wai; and (ii) three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. He Yi, Mr. Guo Yaoli and Mr. Bong Chin Chung.