Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



JINCHUAN GROUP INTERNATIONAL RESOURCES CO. LTD

金川集團國際資源有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2362)

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD COMMITTEES

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of Jinchuan Group International Resources Co. Ltd (the "Company") hereby announces that Mr. Liu Jian ("Mr. Liu") has tendered his resignation as a non-executive Director and a member of the remuneration and nomination committee of the Board and the strategy and investment committee of the Board with effect from 30 June 2024 due to his desire to devote more time to his personal endeavours.

Mr. Liu has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to extend its sincere gratitude to Mr. Liu for his valuable contributions to the Company during his term of office.

FURTHER CHANGE OF BOARD COMMITTEE MEMBERS

The Board further announces that:

- (a) Mr. Cheng Yonghong has resigned as a member of the audit committee of the Board (the "Audit Committee"); and,
- (b) Ms. Han Ruixia has been appointed as a member of the Audit Committee.

The aforementioned changes will take effect from 30 June 2024.

By order of the Board Jinchuan Group International Resources Co. Ltd Wong Tak Chuen Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 28 June 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two executive directors, namely Mr. Gao Tianpeng and Mr. Cheng Yonghong; two non-executive directors, namely Mr. Liu Jian and Mr. Wang Qiangzhong; and four independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Yen Yuen Ho, Tony, Mr. Poon Chiu Kwok, Mr. Yu Chi Kit and Ms. Han Renxia.