Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this notice, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this notice.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01798)

NOTICE OF THE SECOND EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING IN 2024

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the second extraordinary general meeting of China Datang Corporation Renewable Power Co., Limited* (the "**Company**") in 2024 (the "**EGM**") will be held at 10:00 a.m. on Wednesday, 21 August 2024 at Building 1, No. 1 Caishikou Street, Xicheng District, Beijing, the PRC to consider the following matter:

ORDINARY RESOLUTION

1. To consider and approve the resolution in relation to the proposed appointment of Mr. Ying Xuejun as an executive Director of the Company

By order of the Board China Datang Corporation Renewable Power Co., Limited* Zou Min Joint Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC, 30 July 2024

Notes:

- 1. The register of members will be closed by the Company from Thursday, 15 August 2024 to Wednesday, 21 August 2024 (both days inclusive). To be eligible to attend the EGM, all instruments of transfer accompanied by relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's H Share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong (for holders of H Shares of the Company); or the Company's head office in the PRC at 8/F, Building 1, No. 1 Caishikou Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100053, the PRC (for holders of Domestic Shares of the Company) not later than 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, 14 August 2024.
- 2. A Shareholder entitled to attend and vote at the EGM may appoint one or more proxies (whether he/she is a Shareholder) to attend and vote at the EGM on his or her behalf.

- 3. The instrument to appoint a proxy shall be signed by the appointer or his/her attorney duly authorised in writing or, in the case of a legal person, must be either executed under its common seal or under the hand of its directors or attorney duly authorised.
- 4. To be valid, the form of proxy must be lodged, by hand or by post, with the Company's H Share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong (for holders of H Shares of the Company) or the Company's head office in the PRC at 8/F, Building 1, No. 1 Caishikou Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100053, the PRC (for holders of Domestic Shares of the Company) within 24 hours before the time fixed for holding of the EGM or any adjourned meeting thereof. If such instrument is signed by another person under a power of attorney or other authorisation documents given by the appointer, such power of attorney or other authorisation documents shall be notarised. The notarised power of attorney or other authorisation documents shall, together with the instrument appointing the proxy, be deposited at the specified place at the time set out in such instrument.
- 5. If the appointer is a legal person, its legal representative or any person authorised by resolutions of the board or other governing bodies may attend the EGM on behalf of the appointer.
- 6. The Company has the rights to request a proxy who attends the EGM on behalf of a Shareholder to provide proof of identity.
- 7. The EGM is expected to take less than half a day. Shareholders who attend the EGM shall be responsible for their own travel and accommodation expenses.
- 8. The address of the Company's head office in the PRC is as follows:

8/F, Building 1 No. 1 Caishikou Street Xicheng District Beijing 100053 the PRC

As at the date of this notice, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Li Kai and Mr. Wang Fanghong; the non-executive directors are Mr. Yu Fengwu, Ms. Zhu Mei, Mr. Wang Shaoping and Mr. Shi Feng; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Lo Mun Lam, Raymond, Mr. Yu Shunkun and Mr. Qin Haiyan.

* For identification purpose only