Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1055)

## UPDATE ON PROPOSED SHARE ISSUANCE AND CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS IN RESPECT OF PROPOSED SHARE ISSUANCE

References are made to the announcements of the Company dated 31 May 2023 and 3 August 2023 and the circular of the Company dated 19 June 2023 (the "Circular") in relation to, among others, the Proposed Share Issuance and the connected transactions in respect of the Proposed Share Issuance. Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

On 3 August 2023, the resolutions in relation to the A Share Issuance and the H Share Issuance were considered and approved at the EGM and the Class Meetings. The resolutions shall remain valid for twelve (12) months from the date on which relevant resolutions are considered and approved by the Shareholders. As at the date of this announcement, the A Share Issuance and the H Share Issuance did not take place, and the resolutions in relation to the A Share Issuance and the H Share Issuance had lapsed. Following the lapse of the resolutions, the A Share Subscription Agreement and the H Share Subscription Agreement shall cease to be of any effect, and the connected transactions contemplated under the A Share Subscription Agreement will not proceed.

By order of the Board

China Southern Airlines Company Limited

Chen Wei Hua and Liu Wei

Joint Company Secretaries

Guangzhou, the People's Republic of China 5 August 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors include Ma Xu Lun, Han Wen Sheng and Luo Lai Jun as executive Directors; and Pansy Catilina Chiu King Ho, Guo Wei and Zhang Jun Sheng as independent non-executive Directors.