Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



#### 中国大唐集团新能源股份有限公司

China Datang Corporation Renewable Power Co., Limited\*

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01798)

# POLL RESULTS OF THE SECOND EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING IN 2024 AND

### CHANGE OF DIRECTOR, CHAIRMAN AND MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEES UNDER THE BOARD

#### (I) POLL RESULTS OF THE SECOND EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING IN 2024

References are made to the announcement of China Datang Corporation Renewable Power Co., Limited\* (the "Company") dated 29 July 2024, the notice of the second extraordinary general meeting in 2024 (the "2024 Second EGM") and the circular of the 2024 Second EGM (the "Circular") dated 30 July 2024. Unless otherwise defined herein, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that the 2024 Second EGM has been held on 21 August 2024 at Building 1, No. 1 Caishikou Street, Xicheng District, Beijing, the PRC and the resolution set out below was duly passed by way of poll.

As at the date of the 2024 Second EGM, the total number of issued Shares of the Company was 7,273,701,000 shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the holders thereof to attend and vote for or against the resolution at the 2024 Second EGM.

There were no Shares entitling the holders thereof to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolution at the 2024 Second EGM. No party had stated his or her intention in the Circular to vote against or abstain from voting on the resolution and no Shareholders were required to abstain from voting on the resolution at the 2024 Second EGM.

Shareholders or their proxies holding 5,201,557,985 Shares with voting rights in the Company, representing approximately 71.511848% of the total issued share capital of the Company as of the date of the 2024 Second EGM, attended the 2024 Second EGM.

Mr. Wang Fanghong, being an executive Director of the Company, Mr. Yu Fengwu, Ms. Zhu Mei, Mr. Wang Shaoping and Mr. Shi Feng, being non-executive Directors of the Company, and Mr. Lo Mun Lam, Raymond, Mr. Yu Shunkun and Mr. Qin Haiyan, being independent non-executive Directors of the Company, were present at the 2024 Second EGM; Mr. Li Kai, being an executive Director of the Company, was not able to not attend the 2024 Second EGM due to work arrangement.

The Company's H share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the 2024 Second EGM for the purpose of vote taking. The resolution, which was voted on by poll, was approved by Shareholders. The poll results in respect of the resolution proposed at the 2024 Second EGM were as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTION		No. of Votes $(\%)^1$		
		For	Against	Abstain
1.	To consider and approve the resolution in relation to the proposed appointment of Mr. Ying Xuejun as an executive Director of the Company	5,192,954,381 99.835483%	8,557,382 0.164517%	46,222

Note 1: For the purpose of calculating the results of the resolution, only the votes "For" and "Against" shall be regarded as votes with voting rights. The votes "Abstain" shall not be regarded as votes with voting rights.

As more than half of the votes were cast in favour of the above-mentioned ordinary resolution numbered 1, the resolution was duly passed.

Apart from the above-mentioned resolution, the Company has not received any proposals put forward by any Shareholders holding 3% or more of Shares with voting rights in the Company.

#### (II) CHANGE OF DIRECTOR, CHAIRMAN AND MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEES UNDER THE BOARD

Mr. Li Kai has resigned as an executive Director and the chairman of the Company and from his positions in the committees under the Board due to work adjustment, with effect from 21 August 2024. Mr. Li Kai has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board in any respect, and there is no other matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders or the Stock Exchange.

The Company and the Board would like to take this opportunity to express their sincere appreciation to Mr. Li Kai for his remarkable contributions to the development of the Company during his tenure of office as the chairman of the Company.

The above ordinary resolution numbered 1 was duly passed by the Shareholders at the 2024 Second EGM, and Mr. Ying Xuejun was appointed as an executive Director of the Company, with effect from 21 August 2024.

Upon due appointment, Mr. Ying Xuejun will enter into a service contract with the Company, for a term commencing from the date of his appointment (i.e. 21 August 2024) and ending on the expiration of the term of the current session of the Board. Pursuant to the Articles of Association, Mr. Ying Xuejun is eligible for re-election and reappointment upon the expiry of his term of office. Mr. Ying Xuejun, as an executive Director of the Company, will receive remuneration (mainly comprising of salaries, allowances and benefits in kind, discretionary bonuses and pension scheme contributions) according to relevant regulations and based on his actual positions in the Company, and will not be entitled to any separate Director's fee. The Company will disclose the remuneration received by the Directors from the Company in its annual report each year.

The biographical details of the newly appointed Director, Mr. Ying Xuejun, which are required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules, are set out in the Circular. As of the date of this announcement, except as disclosed in this announcement, such information remains unchanged.

On the date of the 2024 Second EGM, the Board also passed the resolution on the appointment of Mr. Ying Xuejun as the chairman of the Board, the chairman of the Strategic Committee and the chairman of the Nomination Committee under the Board of the Company, with effect from 21 August 2024.

## By order of the Board China Datang Corporation Renewable Power Co., Limited\* Zou Min

Joint Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC, 21 August 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Ying Xuejun and Mr. Wang Fanghong; the non-executive directors are Mr. Yu Fengwu, Ms. Zhu Mei, Mr. Wang Shaoping and Mr. Shi Feng; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Lo Mun Lam, Raymond, Mr. Yu Shunkun and Mr. Qin Haiyan.

\* For identification purpose only