Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



XINCHEN CHINA POWER HOLDINGS LIMITED

新晨中國動力控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1148)

(1) CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES; AND (2) CHANGE OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE AND PROCESS AGENT

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Xinchen China Power Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that Mr. Deng Han ("**Mr. Deng**"), an executive Director and chief executive officer of the Company, has been appointed as (i) a member of the nomination committee (the "**Nomination Committee**") and the remuneration committee (the "**Remuneration Committee**") of the Board; and (ii) an authorised representative of the Company pursuant to Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, with effect from 27 September 2024. Following Mr. Deng's appointment, the Nomination Committee comprises three members, namely Mr. Wang Jun (as chairman), Ms. Dong Yan and Mr. Deng, whereas the Remuneration Committee comprises three members, namely Mr. Deng.

With effect from 27 September 2024, Ms. Ngai Ka Yan, the company secretary of the Company, has also been appointed as an authorised representative of the Company for accepting service of process and notices on behalf of the Company in Hong Kong under Part 16 of the Companies Ordinance (Chapter 622 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

By order of the Board Xinchen China Power Holdings Limited Deng Han Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 27 September 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises one executive Director, Mr. Deng Han (Chief Executive Officer); two non-executive Directors, Mr. Han Song and Mr. Yang Ming; and three independent non-executive Directors, Mr. Chi Guohua, Mr. Wang Jun and Ms. Dong Yan.