Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## MTR CORPORATION LIMITED

香港鐵路有限公司

(the "Company") (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 66)

## **RE-APPOINTMENT OF CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER**

Reference is made to the Company's annual general meeting circular dated 14 April 2022 which disclosed that Dr Jacob Kam Chak-pui entered into a three years' service contract for the position of Chief Executive Officer with the Company commencing on 1 April 2022.

The Company is pleased to announce that the board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") has decided to re-appoint Dr Kam as the Chief Executive Officer of the Company commencing from 1 April 2025 to 31 December 2025 (both dates inclusive). The Company will enter into a new service contract with Dr Kam in relation to his re-appointment as the Chief Executive Officer of the Company.

The Board is pleased to see Dr Kam taking on the extended term as the Chief Executive Officer of the Company. The Company will be undertaking a worldwide search to identify the right candidate for the post of Chief Executive Officer after 31 December 2025.

Dr Kam's biographical details are available on the Company's website (<u>www.mtr.com.hk</u>) under the "Investor's Information - Corporate Governance" section.

Dr Kam has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his ceasing to be the Chief Executive Officer after 31 December 2025 that needs to be brought to the attention of the holders of securities of the Company.

By Order of the Board Gillian Elizabeth Meller Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 8 October 2024

As at the date of this announcement:

*Members of the Board*: Dr Rex Auyeung Pak-kuen (*Chairman*)\*\*, Dr Jacob Kam Chak-pui (*Chief Executive Officer*), Andrew Clifford Winawer Brandler\*, Dr Bunny Chan Chung-bun\*, Walter Chan Kar-lok\*, Cheng Yan-kee\*, Hui Siu-wai\*, Ayesha Macpherson Lau\*, Sunny Lee Wai-kwong\*, Jimmy Ng Wing-ka\*, Dr Carlson Tong\*, Sandy Wong Hang-yee\*, Adrian Wong Koon-man\*, Professor Anna Wong Wai-kwan\*, Christopher Hui Ching-yu (Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury)\*\*, Secretary for Transport and Logistics (Lam Sai-hung)\*\*, Permanent Secretary for Development (Works) (Ricky Lau Chun-kit)\*\* and Commissioner for Transport (Angela Lee Chung-yan)\*\*

*Members of the Executive Directorate*: Dr Jacob Kam Chak-pui, Jeny Yeung Mei-chun, Margaret Cheng Wai-ching, Linda Choy Siu-min, Carl Michael Devlin, Michael George Fitzgerald, Dr Tony Lee Kar-yun, Gillian Elizabeth Meller, David Tang Chi-fai and Sammy Wong Kwan-wai

- \* independent non-executive Director
- \*\* non-executive Director

This announcement is made in English and Chinese. In case of any inconsistency, the English version shall prevail.