Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 53)

PROPOSED AMENDMENTS TO THE BYE-LAWS OF THE COMPANY

The board of directors (the "Board") of Guoco Group Limited (the "Company") proposes to make certain amendments ("Proposed Amendments") to the existing Bye-Laws of the Company (the "Bye-Laws") and to adopt a set of amended and restated new Bye-Laws in order to (i) bring the Bye-Laws in line with the latest regulatory requirements in relation to the expanded paperless listing regime and other relevant amendments made to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited which took effect on 31 December 2023; and (ii) make consequential changes in line with the aforesaid proposed amendments and other house-keeping revisions.

The Proposed Amendments are subject to approval by the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") at the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company to be held on 13 November 2024 (the "AGM"). Subject to the approval of the Shareholders by way of a special resolution at the AGM, the Proposed Amendments will take effect from the conclusion of the AGM.

A circular containing, among other things, details of the Proposed Amendments to the Bye-Laws and a notice convening the AGM will be published and/or despatched to the Shareholders in due course.

By Order of the Board
Stella Lo Sze Man
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 16 October 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. KWEK Leng Hai as Executive Chairman; Mr. Christian K. NOTHHAFT as CEO & Executive Director; Mr. KWEK Leng San as Non-executive Director; Mr. David M. NORMAN, Mr. Lester G. HUANG, SBS, JP and Mr. Paul J. BROUGH as Independent Non-executive Directors.