Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement



## LION ROCK GROUP LIMITED

## 獅子山集團有限公司\*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock code: 1127)

## RESIGNATION OF CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND APPOINTMENT OF INTERIM CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER OF THE QUARTO GROUP, INC.

This announcement is made by the board of directors (the "Board") of Lion Rock Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") on a voluntary basis to provide an update on the latest business development of the Group.

Ms. Alison Goff ("Ms. Goff"), chief executive officer of The Quarto Group, Inc. ("Quarto"), an indirect subsidiary of the Company, has tendered her resignation with effect from 1 January 2025. Ms. Goff will remain as an advisor to the board of directors of Quarto.

Mr. Lau Chuk Kin ("Mr. Lau"), executive director and chairman of the Company, will take over as interim chief executive officer of Quarto from 1 November 2024 until Quarto finds a suitable candidate to fill the vacancy. Mr. Lau is president and executive director of Quarto and was interim chief executive officer before Ms. Goff's joining in January 2022. With support of Quarto's senior management, the business operation of Quarto would not be affected. The Company will closely monitor the situation and provide further update when necessary.

The Company is an investment holding company and the principal business activities of the Group are the provision of printing and publishing. Quarto is a leading global illustrated non-fiction book publisher.

By order of the Board **Lion Rock Group Limited** Lau Chuk Kin *Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 23 October 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Lau Chuk Kin, Ms. Lam Mei Lan and Mr. Chu Chun Wan as executive directors; Mr. Li Hoi David and Mr. Guo Junsheng as non-executive directors; Prof. Lee Hau Leung, Mr. Ho Tai Wai, David and Mr. Ng Siu On as independent non-executive directors.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purpose only