Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ARTA TECHFIN CORPORATION LIMITED

裕承科金有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 279)

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

The Board announces that:

- (1) Mr. Han Kam Leung, Michael has tendered his resignation as a non-executive Director and a member of the Audit Committee with effect from 31 October 2024;
- (2) Professor Peng Qian has been appointed as a member of the Audit Committee with effect from 31 October 2024.

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors" and each, a "Director") of Arta TechFin Corporation Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Han Kam Leung, Michael ("Mr. Han") has tendered his resignation as a non-executive Director and ceased to be a member of the audit committee of the Company (the "Audit Committee") with effect from 31 October 2024 due to his other commitments.

Mr. Han has confirmed that he does not have any disagreement with the Company and the Board, and there are no matters relating to his retirement that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Han for his contributions to the Company during his tenure of service.

CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

The Board hereby announces that with effect from 31 October 2024, Professor Peng Qian ("**Prof. Peng**") has been appointed as a member of the Audit Committee.

Upon the above changes, the Audit Committee comprises three independent non-executive Directors, namely Ms. Ling Kit Sum Imma ("Ms. Ling"), Mr. Zhang Guangying and Prof. Peng, of whom Ms. Ling is the chairlady.

By Order of the Board of **Arta TechFin Corporation Limited Xu Hao**

Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 31 October 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Dr. Cheng Chi-Kong, Adrian SBS, JP (Chairman) as Non-executive Director, Mr. Xu Hao (Chief Executive Officer) and Ms. Li Chuchu, Tracy (Chief Financial Officer) as Executive Directors, and Ms. Ling Kit Sum Imma, Mr. Zhang Guangying and Prof. Peng Qian as Independent Non-executive Directors.