Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

ICBC 図 中国工商银行

中國工商銀行股份有限公司 INDUSTRIAL AND COMMERCIAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED (a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) Stock Code: 1398 USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4620

NOTICE OF THE THIRD EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF 2024

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the third extraordinary shareholders' general meeting of 2024 (the "**EGM**") of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "**Bank**") will be held at Head Office of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited, 55 Fuxingmennei Avenue, Xicheng District, Beijing, PRC on Thursday, 28 November 2024 at 2:50 p.m.. The EGM will consider and, if thought fit, pass the following resolutions:

As Ordinary Resolutions:

- 1. Proposal on the 2024 Interim Profit Distribution Plan
- 2. Proposal on the Election of Mr. Li Weiping to be Appointed as Independent Director of ICBC

As Special Resolutions:

- 3. Proposal on the Xi'an Data Center Building Project
- 4. Proposal on the Group's Financial Bond Issuance Plan for 2025

As Ordinary Resolutions:

- 5. Proposal on the Payment Plan of Remuneration to Directors for 2023
- 6. Proposal on the Payment Plan of Remuneration to Supervisors for 2023

The Board of Directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited

Beijing, PRC 8 November 2024

Notes:

(1) Closure of register of members and eligibility for attending the EGM

Holders of H Shares of the Bank are advised that the register of members will be closed from Monday, 25 November 2024 to Thursday, 28 November 2024 (both days inclusive). Holders of H Shares whose names appear on the register of members of the Bank maintained in Hong Kong at the close of business on Friday, 22 November 2024 are entitled to attend the EGM.

Holders of H Shares who wish to attend the EGM but have not registered the transfer documents are required to deposit the transfer documents together with the relevant share certificates at the H Share registrar of the Bank, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Rooms 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong at or before 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 22 November 2024.

(2) Recommendation of interim dividend and closure of register of members

The Board of the Bank has recommended a dividend of RMB0.1434 per share (pre-tax) for the period ended 30 June 2024 and, if the 2024 interim profit distribution plan is considered and approved at the EGM, such dividend is expected to be paid no later than Friday, 24 January 2025 to those Shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Bank after close of trade on Monday, 6 January 2025. The register of members of H Shares will be closed from Saturday, 4 January 2025 to Monday, 6 January 2025 (both days inclusive). In order to be entitled to the dividend, holders of H Shares who have not registered the transfer documents are required to deposit the transfer documents together with the relevant share certificates at the H Share registrar of the Bank, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Rooms 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong at or before 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 3 January 2025.

(3) Proxy

Shareholders entitled to attend and vote at the EGM may appoint one or more proxies to attend and vote in their stead. A proxy need not be a shareholder of the Bank. The instrument appointing a proxy must be in writing under the hand of a shareholder or his attorney duly authorized in writing. If the shareholder is a corporate body, the proxy form must be either executed under its common seal or under the hand of its director(s) or duly authorized attorney(s). If the proxy form is signed by an attorney of the shareholder, the power of attorney authorizing that attorney to sign or other authorization documents must be notarised.

To be valid, the proxy form together with the power of attorney or other authorization document (if any) must be lodged at the H Share registrar of the Bank by hand, by post or by fax not less than 24 hours before the time fixed for holding the EGM or any adjournment thereof (as the case may be) by holders of H Shares. The H Share registrar of the Bank is Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, whose address is at 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong (Tel: (852) 2862 8555, Fax: (852) 2865 0990). Completion and return of the proxy form will not preclude a shareholder from attending and voting in person at the EGM if he so wishes, but in such event the instrument appointing a proxy shall be deemed to be revoked.

(4) Reply Slip

Shareholders who intend to attend the EGM in person or by proxy should return the reply slip by hand, by post or by fax to the Bank's Board of Directors' Office or Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited on or before Saturday, 23 November 2024. The Bank's Board of Directors' Office is located at 55 Fuxingmennei Avenue, Xicheng District, Beijing 100140, PRC (Tel: (86 10) 8101 1187, Fax: (86 10) 6610 6139). The address of Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited is 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong (Tel: (852) 2862 8555, Fax: (852) 2865 0990).

(5) Other issues

Shareholders (in person or by proxy) attending the EGM are responsible for their own transportation and accommodation expenses. Shareholders or their proxies attending the EGM shall produce their identification documents.

The EGM starts at 2:50 p.m. Registration for admission to the EGM will take place from 2:00 p.m. to 2:50 p.m..

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Mr. LIAO Lin, Mr. LIU Jun and Mr. WANG Jingwu as executive directors, Mr. LU Yongzhen, Mr. FENG Weidong, Ms. CAO Liqun, Ms. CHEN Yifang, Mr. DONG Yang and Ms. ZHONG Mantao as non-executive directors, Mr. SHEN Si, Mr. Fred Zuliu HU, Mr. Norman CHAN Tak Lam, Mr. Herbert WALTER and Mr. Murray HORN as independent non-executive directors.