Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement appears for information purpose only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities of Sunshine Oilsands Ltd.



SUNSHINE OILSANDS LTD.

陽光油砂有限公司*

(a corporation incorporated under the Business Corporations Act of the Province of Alberta, Canada with limited liability) (HKEX: 2012)

This announcement is made by Sunshine Oilsands Ltd. (the "**Company**") pursuant to Rule 13.09 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Inside Information Provisions under Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Temporary Production Suspension

The Company received a notice from the Alberta Energy Regulator that certain repair and maintenance work needs to be carried out by the Company during this winter, hence the Company has to temporarily suspend its production. The Company shall resume production upon completion of the repair and maintenance work. The Company will issue further announcement for any further updates.

The Company hopes to further strengthen its production and operation with this repair and maintenance program. It is expected that the said temporary production suspension will not pose significant adverse impact on the Company.

The Company's management will closely monitor the progress of the repair work and act in the best interests of the Company and its shareholders as a whole.

The Company will issue further announcements, as and when appropriate and necessary.

By Order of the Board of Sunshine Oilsands Ltd. **Kwok Ping Sun** *Executive Chairman*

Hong Kong, November 17, 2024 Calgary, November 17, 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of Mr. Kwok Ping Sun and Ms. Gloria Pui Yun Ho as executive directors; Mr. Michael John Hibberd, Ms. Linna Liu and Ms. Xijuan Jiang as non-executive directors; and Mr. Yi He, Mr. Guangzhong Xing and Ms. Jue Pang as independent non-executive directors.