Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Genscript Biotech Corporation

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1548)

RESIGNATION OF ROTATING CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

The board of directors (the "Board") of GenScript Biotech Corporation (the "Company") announces that Dr. Liu Zhenyu (柳振宇) ("Dr. Liu") has tendered his resignation from his positions as rotating chief executive officer of the Company, member of the Sanction Risk Control Committee of the Company, and director of CustomArray, Inc., a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, for reason related to personal career development, with effect from 31 December 2024. Ha has also tendered his resignation from chairman of the board of directors of Probio Technology Limited, a non-wholly owned subsidiary of the Company, with effect from 1 December 2024.

Dr. Liu has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Ms. Shao Weihui (邵煒慧) remains as a rotating chief executive officer of the Company. Dr. Li Zhu (朱力), our Executive Director and chief strategy officer, has been appointed as chairman of the board of directors of Probio Technology Limited with effect from 1 December 2024.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Dr. Liu for his outstanding contributions during his tenures and offers its best wishes to him.

By order of the Board
Genscript Biotech Corporation
Robin Meng

Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 2 December 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Dr. Fangliang Zhang ("Dr. Frank Zhang"), Mr. Jiange Meng ("Mr. Robin Meng"), Ms. Ye Wang ("Ms. Sally Wang") and Dr. Li Zhu; the non-executive Directors are Dr. Luquan Wang ("Dr. Larry Wang") and Dr. Ross Grossman; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Zumian Dai ("Mr. Edward Dai"), Mr. Jiuan Pan ("Mr. Ethan Pan"), Mr. Yiu Leung Andy Cheung, Dr. Chenyang Shi ("Dr. Victor Shi"), Dr. Alphonse Galdes and Dr. John Quelch.