Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability in 1918) (Stock Code: 23)

## APPOINTMENT OF DEPUTY CHIEF EXECUTIVE OF THE GROUP

The Bank of East Asia, Limited (the **"Bank**", together with its subsidiaries, the **"Group**") hereby announces that Mr Bl Ming-qiang (**"Mr Bi**") has been appointed as Deputy Chief Executive of the Group, primarily responsible for the Group's wholly-owned subsidiary, The Bank of East Asia (China) Limited, with effect from 5 December 2024.

Mr Bi has 27 years of professional experience in the banking industry. Prior to joining the Group, Mr Bi held various senior management positions in financial institutions in the Chinese Mainland, Hong Kong and overseas. Mr Bi holds Bachelor's degrees in Management Information System and Electronics & Computer Science from Tsinghua University; a Master's degree in Econometrics from Tsinghua University; and a Doctor of Philosophy degree in Finance from Renmin University of China.

The Bank welcomes Mr Bi to the Group.

For and on behalf of The Bank of East Asia, Limited Alson LAW Chun-tak Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 5 December 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Bank comprises Dr. the Hon. Sir David LI Kwok-po<sup>#</sup> (Executive Chairman), Professor Arthur LI Kwok-cheung\* (Deputy Chairman), Dr. Allan WONG Chi-yun\*\* (Deputy Chairman), Mr Aubrey LI Kwok-sing\*, Mr Winston LO Yau-lai\*, Mr Stephen Charles LI Kwok-sze\*, Mr Adrian David LI Man-kiu<sup>#</sup> (Co-Chief Executive), Mr Brian David LI Man-bun<sup>#</sup> (Co-Chief Executive), Dr. Daryl NG Winkong\*, Mr Masayuki OKU\*, Dr. the Hon. Rita FAN HSU Lai-tai\*\*, Mr Meocre LI Kwok-wing\*\*, Dr. the Hon. Henry TANG Ying-yen\*\*, Dr. Delman LEE\*\*, Mr William Junior Guilherme DOO\*\*, Dr. David MONG Tak-yeung\*\* and Dr. Francisco Javier SERRADO TREPAT\*.

- # Executive Director
- \* Non-executive Director
- \*\* Independent Non-executive Director