Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Xinming China Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") announces that on 10 December 2024, the Board received the written resignation from Mr. Lau Wai Leung, Alfred ("**Mr. Lau**") as an independent non-executive director of the Company with effect from the same date. Accordingly Mr. Lau ceased to be the member of each of the audit committee. Upon the Resignation, Mr. Lau would no longer hold any position in the Company or its subsidiaries.

Mr. Lau has confirmed that, except for the director's fee owed to him by the Company, he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**").

The Company has requested Mr. Lau to provide certain documents and records to complete the handover procedures of his resignation and, save as disclosed above, there is no matter in relation to the Resignation that needs to be brought to the attention, the Shareholders of the Company and the Stock Exchange.

The Company, where necessary, will make further announcement(s) in respect of the Resignation as and when appropriate.

By order of the Board Xinming China Holdings Limited Cao Zhiqiang Executive Director

Hong Kong, 12 December 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Chen Chengshou, Mr. Feng Cizhao, Mr. Cao Zhiqiang and Mr. Zhou Fenli; the non-executive Directors are Ms. Gao Qiaoqin, Mr. Choi Clifford Wai Hong and Mr. Zhou Zhencun; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Khor Khie Liem Alex, Mr. Chiu Kung Chak, Ms. Huang Chunlian and Ms. Lee Yin Man.