Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 379)

(1) RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR;

(2) CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board announces that, with effect from 21 December 2024:

- (1) Mr. Ho Hin Yip has resigned as an independent non-executive Director, the chairman of each of the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee, and a member of the Nomination Committee;
- (2) Mr. Leung Yiu Ming, David has been appointed as a member of the Audit Committee;
- (3) Mr. Wu Kai Tang has been appointed as the chairman of the Audit Committee; and
- (4) Mr. Ng Kwok Sang has been appointed as the chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Nomination Committee.

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of China Ever Grand Financial Leasing Group Co., Ltd. (the "Company") announces that Mr. Ho Hin Yip ("Mr. Ho") has resigned as an independent non-executive Director, the chairman of each of the audit committee (the "Audit Committee") and the remuneration committee (the "Remuneration Committee"), and a member of the nomination committee (the "Nomination Committee") of the Company with effect from 21 December 2024 due to his other personal commitments.

Mr. Ho has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and/or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Ho for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of services.

CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

Appointment of a member of the Audit Committee

Mr. Leung Yiu Ming, David ("Mr. Leung"), who has served an independent non-executive Director since 9 September 2020, has been appointed as a member of the Audit Committee with effect from 21 December 2024.

Biographical details of Mr. Leung are set out in the Directors' Profiles section of the Company's Annual Report 2023.

The letter of appointment entered between Mr. Leung and the Company on 9 September 2024 remains unchanged upon the recent appointment.

Appointment of the chairman of the Audit Committee

Mr. Wu Kai Tang ("Mr. Wu"), who has served an independent non-executive Director and a member of the Audit Committee since 31 August 2023 and a member of each of the Remuneration Committee and the Nomination Committee since 3 April 2024, has been appointed as the chairman of the Audit Committee with effect from 21 December 2024.

Biographical details of Mr. Wu are set out in the Directors' Profiles section of the Company's Annual Report 2023.

The letter of appointment entered between Mr. Wu and the Company on 31 August 2024 remains unchanged upon the recent appointment.

Appointment of the chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Nomination Committee

Mr. Ng Kwok Sang ("Mr. Ng"), who has served an independent non-executive Director and a member of the Audit Committee since 3 April 2024, has been appointed as the chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Nomination Committee with effect from 21 December 2024.

Biographical details of Mr. Ng are set out in the Company's announcement dated 3 April 2024.

The letter of appointment entered between Mr. Ng and the Company on 3 April 2024 remains unchanged upon the recent appointment.

By the order of the Board
China Ever Grand Financial Leasing Group Co., Ltd.
Wong Lik Ping

Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 20 December 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (1) Mr. Wong Lik Ping, Mr. Siu Wai Bun, Mr. Tao Ke and Mr. Ng Tin Shui as Executive Directors; (2) Ms. Yip Man Yi as Non-Executive Director; and (3) Mr. Ho Hin Yip, Mr. Ng Kwok Sang, Mr. Wu Kai Tang and Mr. Leung Yiu Ming, David as Independent Non-Executive Directors.