Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



The Bank of East Asia, Limited 東亞銀行有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability in 1918) (Stock Code: 23)

CHANGE OF SHARE REGISTRAR AND TRANSFER OFFICE

The Bank of East Asia, Limited (the "Bank") announces that with effect from 10 February 2025, the share registrar and transfer office of the Bank will be changed from Tricor Standard Limited to its fellow subsidiary, Tricor Investor Services Limited ("Tricor Investor Services"). The address and contact details of Tricor Investor Services are as follows:

TRICOR INVESTOR SERVICES LIMITED 17/F, Far East Finance Centre 16 Harcourt Road Hong Kong

Telephone No.: +852 2980 1333 Facsimile No.: +852 2810 8185

Application for registration of transfer of shares of the Bank should thereafter be lodged with Tricor Investor Services with effect from Monday, 10 February 2025. Share certificates uncollected after 4:30pm on Friday, 7 February 2025 shall be collected from Tricor Investor Services from Monday, 10 February 2025 onwards.

For and on behalf of The Bank of East Asia, Limited Alson LAW Chun-tak Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 10 January 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Bank comprises Dr. the Hon. Sir David LI Kwok-po# (Executive Chairman), Professor Arthur LI Kwok-cheung* (Deputy Chairman), Dr. Allan WONG Chi-yun** (Deputy Chairman), Mr Aubrey LI Kwok-sing*, Mr Winston LO Yau-lai*, Mr Stephen Charles LI Kwok-sze*, Mr Adrian David LI Man-kiu# (Co-Chief Executive), Mr Brian David LI Man-bun# (Co-Chief Executive), Dr. Daryl NG Winkong*, Mr Masayuki OKU*, Dr. the Hon. Rita FAN HSU Lai-tai**, Mr Meocre LI Kwok-wing**, Dr. the Hon. Henry TANG Ying-yen**, Dr. Delman LEE**, Mr William Junior Guilherme DOO**, Dr. David MONG Tak-yeung** and Dr. Francisco Javier SERRADO TREPAT*.

- # Executive Director
- * Non-executive Director
- ** Independent Non-executive Director