Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1065)

## ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE BOARD COMMITTEES

All members of the board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of Tianjin Capital Environmental Protection Group Company Limited (the "Company") warrant the truthfulness, accuracy and completeness of the contents of this announcement, and accept several and joint responsibilities for any false information, misleading statements or material omissions in this announcement.

The fiftieth meeting of the ninth session of the Board of the Company was held on 14 January 2025 by way of on-site conference in combination with video conference. A total of nine Directors should attend the meeting and a total of nine Directors have attended the meeting, and the following matters were considered and approved at the meeting:

1. Election of Mr. Fu Xinghai as a member of the Nomination Committee and a member of the Strategic and ESG Committee of the ninth session of the Board of the Company.

The Board agreed to elect Mr. Fu Xinghai as a member of the Nomination Committee and a member of the Strategic and ESG Committee of the ninth session of the Board of the Company for a term of office commensurate with his term of office as a Director of the ninth session of the Board of the Company. For the biographical details of Mr. Fu Xinghai, please refer to the announcement dated 29 November 2024 and the circular dated 27 December 2024 of the Company in relation to, among other things, the proposed appointment of executive Director.

By order of the Board
Tang Fusheng
Chairman

Tianjin, the PRC 14 January 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors: Mr. Tang Fusheng, Ms. Nie Yanhong and Mr. Fu Xinghai; three non-executive Directors: Mr. Wang Yongwei, Mr. An Pindong and Mr. Liu Tao; and three independent non-executive Directors: Mr. Xue Tao, Mr. Wang Shanggan and Ms. Liu Fei.